Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AnTfrom HK

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to everything with just minutes walk. The room is clean. However the service provided by the receptionist is not up to standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A relatively luxurious hotel with an 80's vibe and the smell of smoke to match. The superior delux room was nothing special and certainly did not meet the expectations you may get after walking through the lobby. The service was very good but you'd get more value for money elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - if Macau is your thing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Grand Emperor is a very nice hotel that has very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The location is excellent, close to Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, and Senado Square. Taxi to Venetian is necessary, as it is across the water. Free shuttle to and from ferry terminal. The history of Macau is interesting and worth learning about but the district is rather limited. Do not expect any kind of Vegas gambling or attractions. One of the reasons Macau is not fairing so well is the drastic lack of anything at all for visitors to do. Not worth more than 1 or 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alinafrom Russia

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel,good location but i don't suggest anybody go the japanes restaurant on G floor(( is very poor quality of food and little hair in my california roll broke my appetite for dinner. Everything else was fine! The staff was really helpful specially room service guys they accept my special request for food)) and housekeeping was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelvinfrom singapore

Nice hotel but let of restaurant like westernfood

Posted Jun 21, 2014
All about casino at macau , there not much of places that can be visit. If there is theme parks that children can go will be good. And hotel transport not for adult to casino only . Than may be more family can visit macau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent hotel and good location and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff The slot machine gave me a huge money same as room charge. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Macaensefrom Sydney

Good service, great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic service and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence Cheung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We got upgraded to a room that we requested in no time. Helpful staffs that try their best in providing best options for food and directions.