Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from singapore

comfortable holiday, great service

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
have stayed there many times. Good value for money but location not so good. Service is very good especially at the reception and concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Convenient location & value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. The hotel was situated in a very good location, near the other hotels. We just wish they had more shuttle service like the other hotels so we didn't have to walk to Galaxy everyday to catch a ride to all the other destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great time in Macau

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: It had every thing I needed and at a reasonable price
Cons: I did not have anything that I could say was unfavorable
Location: The hotel is located on the second island which is connected to Macau by 3 large bridges it is only a 15 min taxi ride to any part of Tiapa or Macau.
I suppose on arrival been upgraded from a superior room to a superior suite does tend to make an impression on you and how I reviewed ths hotel. However taking this into account I must say the whole experience of my stay at the Grand Waldo Hotel Casino was excellent The staff were very helpful and very friendly. The suite was spotless and bed linen changed everyday. The buffet breakfast was exellent catering to anyones choice of breakfast food with a huge choice of both western and Asian food. The hotel had everything a traveller would want, from a business centre to a gym to a huge sauna, spa and massage complex, and all at very reasonable prices. The restaurants ranged from inexpensive to rather pricey depending on your tastes and budget. The buffet was only open for breakfast and dinner and was reasonable priced. The casino for those who like a little gamble was very small compared to casinos on the island, however I founded the atmosphere there very relaxed and enjoyed my little flutter at both he tables and gaming machines. The traveller who likes a bigger casinos, just 3 mins walk across the road is one of the biggest casinos in Macau 'The Galaxy' and only 10 mins walk up the road are other huge Casino 2 new ones 'The city of dreams' and 'The Crown.' Would I stay at the Grand Waldo again? I most certainly would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Accomodation in Macau

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: extremely good staff, great room and location
Cons: Very slow staff when booking in & out at reception desk and wait is to long
Location: Simply Fantastic
Excellent stay at Grand Waldo Hotel. Would recommend to everyone seeking accomodation in Macau. Cannot wait to go back again in near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

affordable hotel in the cotai strip

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
we find our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. If you are looking for a hotel near the five star hotels like banyan, galaxy, and okura hotel and you are on a limited budget, Grand Waldo Hotel is a very good alternative. The buffet breakfast is very good with lots of foods to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivy

close to galaxy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
buffet breakfast is excellent, just the hotel does not provide shuttle bus to venetian but free to ferry terminal which is great, however the concierge is kind enough to arrange hotel bus with minimal payment for us to go to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulie

Near Conference Facility

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wasnt happy with the overall service from the hotel, it took 4 rooms before I got a room that didnt smell of mould or chemical or smoke. They didnt speak any English and it was hard just to get a bottle of water to drink, I wouldnt go back there, although the 4th room I got was clean and pretty comfortable, the service was not good at all, they just didnt seem to care.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was ok, rooms were ok. if you are on a budget this is not a bad place. room is ok but dont expect too much. the casino is horrible. do not go there to gamble. there is hardly anyone in the casino for a reason. you are much better off just staying there and then going to the venetian to gamble since it's close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com