Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grand View Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Helpfulness, non smoker should be in non smoker room
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Sign in staff cannot speak and understand only a little bit of English. They are not helpful. The room smelled tobacco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I like the hotel. The staff are very friendly. Just 15 min always from venetian macau. Or take a cab is just hk$20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by well travelled from GBR

Good hotel, some service problems

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had initially booked me into a cheaper room than what I had paid for, but when I notified the service counter they promptly changed rooms. While this was a perfectly remedied problem, this was to me indicative of a general lack of attention to detail, which was noticeable throughout the stay - smudges on the windows (the hotel's called 'Grand view - be proud of the view!!) small stains on bed linen (bleach the sheets!!) wrong change returned with laundry service - little things but that make a HUGE difference when you're providing supposed 4* service. A nice stay, but little improvements in management could easily lift this hotel to a much better standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Strategically location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The surrounding are not so complicated.
Cons: WIFI, only available in lobby area.
Location: Actually Macao are not that big, public transport are easily can find everywhere.
Very comfortable hotel to stay in, the staff are very helpful. Room are clean. When check in time the reception was upgraded my room to executive floor and extended the check out time till 2pm for me. That's awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ice from Asia

Affordable hotel in Macau

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Improve signage for shuttle bus services
The sister hotel (Casa Real) has better service and the staff were generally more helpful in comparison to the staff at Grandview. The latter has some rather rude and unhelpful staff with semblance of unhappiness. There were also much limitations with regards to the counter safe deposit box. Overall, it is a value for money accommodation with accessible food places across the street that operate late and easily found 24/7 convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Chan from Hong Kong

Nice place to stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you compare with the price you paid, it was really a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Singapore

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Conveniebt location to amenities beside casinos. Near to airport.
1 out of 5
by Emily from Singapore

Services

Posted May 7, 2014
Bus transfer to ferry and concierge sraff are not friendly. Not enough seating area for waiting. Inconvenice for waiting for taxi.