Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stayed at Lisboa during Grand Prix week, it was a great location right next to the Lisboa grandstand and walking distance to MGM & Wyman casinos. Rooms were clean and mine even had a jacuzzi. Was great value considering its location during GP week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nostalgic feelings
Cons: More eatery places
Location: Limited things to do other than going to casino perhaps should have more shopping and entertainment center
Hotel Reception staff was very helpful with our enquiries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Very old Hotel..Great for Gambling inhouse

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: This is placed in the center of the city. Swimming pool and shopping area is Good..
Location: This hotel has good Casino.. Very well placed in the City easy for shopping.
I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Macau and moved to Ventian for the last day. This is the old hotel at an affordable rate and placed in the center of the CITY..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good shops,

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: friendly staff. clean modern rooms. Reasonable rates.
Cons: xxxx
grand prix Macau was commencing so a lot of traffic diversion. Central location so near lots of other shops and casinos of interest. Staff very helpful with transfer information to Macau ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable luxury

Posted Nov 12, 2014
After reading the reviews, we were a little apprehensive regarding the age of the hotel, smoking, and ladies wondering the premises. The hotel may be old but extensive renovations resulted in a 5 star environment. New smoking laws since November 1, 2014 almost eliminated smoky public areas. As for the ladies, they did not detract from our enjoyment of the property. The rooms were lavishly appointed with Hermes toiletries and free minibar, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. The location can't be beat, walk anywhere. I will definitely stay at the Lisboa when I return to Macau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, New York

Excellent Older hotel, but well preserved.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This is a big hotel with many shops, restaurants and, lots of Amazing sculptures and Chinese art on display in the lobby. They upgraded my room without being asked, and I was also impressed by the room. Excellent Housekeeping, Comfortable Bed. I could not work the modern electronic shower spa in bathrooms, housekeeping show up 2 minutes after I called. I didn't like the rudeness of some other guests, it was really disappointing. A very good hotel and its reasonable priced. It has all required amenities in the room. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Short break in Macau

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The room and the jacuzzi
Cons: direction within the hotel, provide buffet breakfast
Location: walking distant to St Paul's ruins , Macau Tower & shopping area, hop on free shuttle service within different casinos
I stayed 2 nights there and was delighted to be upgrade to deluxe room , found the place to be clean and well kept, nice decor, convenient location, enjoyed the facilities overall a satisfying stay except for a bit confusing finding my way within the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashion way,not too bad.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: So far so good.
Cons: No comments.
Location: Good location, near most of visiting area.
We request that more towel, the service said: No extra towel, this is a hotel's policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the pillows to something firmer than the current ones soft and flat when sleeping on it. When you sleep on 2 pillows it is too high.
Location: Shopping, food and casinos.
This is not the first time I stayed at Lisboa. I have stayed 3 or 4 times already. It is centrally located and convenient within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and casinos. However, I have always booked the superior room with 2 twins beds but this time round the room given to me was like standard room on the 20th floor room 2040 which I find it smaller than the room on the lower floors where I stayed the past 3 occassions. The beds were smaller looks more like single than twin beds. Suggestion to improve the pillows which is too soft sleeping on one and with 2 pillows it is too high to sleep on. For 2 days I got a stiffed neck. Can check whether I got a superior room or a standard room. Await your reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Great room at good location for an accetable price

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, beautiful artwork in the lobby, large room, and comfortable bed. I had a good experience.
I stayed at Hotel Lisboa for one night before going to Hong Kong and fly back to the US after two weeks in China. I just wanted to get a feel for Macau, so I chose this hotel due to its central location. I liked this hotel a lot. I was impressed by the amount of artwork in the lobby of the hotel. I was also impressed by the room.