Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tan from Malaysia

The hotel is so near to major tourism hot spots!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Walking distance to major tourism hot spots, and very easy to access to taxi or bus. Free WiFi in hotel room is very convenient. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LC

Greta Location

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to everything and has all the hotel conveniences you would want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kurt

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charley from Beijing, China

great hotel to stay, price is good for tourist

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: good location, cosy room.
Cons: no hairdryer
Location: just behind Grand Lisbon Casino, the landmark tower in Macau
very good location in central Macau; no casino but pure hotel. quite a few tourist groups staying there, like Japanese groups; <10 min. walking distance to MT1 or MT2 bus station for airport by paying less than 5 HKD only coin dropped in. It is a nice hotel for no-gambling sightseeing tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexander

A little gem

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect such a nice little gem. The staff were friendly and the room perfectly adequate for the price. Walking distance to everything but Macau is small. The hotel is indeed older but that gives it character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m

Best location, oldish hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the best location I could think about. It's near a disco (50m?), near other big casino and it's quiet. The only problem I could think about is the oldish style (smell of wood somewhere) and the difficulty in finding its free bus at the Pier. Easily solved by taking a bus to the Imperial (20m distance) or Gran Lisboa (100m?) I would definitely go again there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dorothy

the best affordable hotel in macau!

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
our stay was excellent starting from the shuttle service provided by the hotel which dropped us right in front of the hotel.very fast and efficient check-in, the bell boys never let us carry our luggage.location is in the heart of macau. most tourist spots are accessible just by walking. even kept our luggages after checking out. rooms are spacious as well as bathroom.facilities in the room are in perfect condition.only here did i see a comfort room whose doors open automatically as you approach it. great stay in this hotel. great value for money.highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay!!

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in terms of location. Has a decent room size. Free wifi. Very near to Grand Lisboa, New Yaohan & Margaret Portugese Tart. Pleasant stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Convenient affordable stay for one night

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Sintra was better than expected. Overall value was high considering affordable rate, excellent location and FREE WiFi!. Room was spacious, slightly dated, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and check in/out very efficient. I would definitely recommend to budget travelers and groups of friends visiting Macau to gamble.