Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel. Let down by pool - difficult access

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Service, style
Cons: The pool does not live up to rest of the hotel.
Location: Lots to do on a walking tour but not if it is too hot. The historic area is not far and is very interesting, the old temples and houses, the museum.
Staff could not have been better. Stunning foyer. Posh rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy Tfrom Auckland

Fantastic Hotel with comfy beds and awesome pool

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a beautiful pool which is not crowded with kids during my time there. A lovely place to relax and wind down during the day. The patisserie serves some of the best pastries in Asia. The cakes are delicate, dainty and divine. We managed to try five different ones and I wish we could try them all. The high tea from their cafes are just as good! The casino is not as crowded so it's nice for amateur gamblers like myself. Not intimidating at all. Nice spacious room with a huge bathroom. Beds were really comfy and the complimentary drinks in the fridge was much appreciated on a hot summers day! However, with that said, there are little things that could be improved. One of the main one is that our room had a faint smell that lingered around (likely that the previous guest was a smoked). We spoke to reception but all they could do was send someone up to spray air freshener which did not last during our stay. Also, currently, MGM only includes free transport to the ferry terminals, unlike the Venetian which includes free shuttle to other hotels/casinos. It's not the end of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N

very comfortable room

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: French restaurant, nice view at the room.
Cons: Non smoking policy should be more strictly applied to the non-smoking floor.
Location: shopping at Mandarin gallery area. Gambling at MGM and Wynn casino.
it was my first time to stay here even if I have been to Macau many times when I used to stay at Lisaboa, Mandarin and Wynn. Hotel room was very clean and nice and have an excellent sea view with high floors. Overall, it is quite nice , 5 star hotel , however , please note the following : 1) I stayed at non-smoking room, but it smells a lot of smoking in the corridor since I reckon many people staying at the same floor may somke at thier room. 2) The staffs at buffet restaurant at 1st floor, was very blunt and unkind with no smile at all ( I was wondering if they fight from early morning !). Nevertheless, the coffee and desert were very nice. 3) I tried the French restaurant at 1st floor for dinner and the taste was quite excellent and I strongly recommend to try dinner set menu if you like French or Italian food. Overall, hotel was quite nice. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RonBfrom Scottsdale

fantastic hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic hotel with great food and great rooms. There is shopping attached. The gambling also has a large non-smoking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oppa

Very centralized in Macau near ferry to HK airport

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything excellent to every minute detail and what to expect from MGM hotels and resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property iverch

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coffee was a rip off English language a barrier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very beautiful hotel and lots of casino around it and nice restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatemfrom Makkah

Amaaazing

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Professional in dealing with customers
Cons: nothing, everything is just perfect
I would like to express my gratitude to MGM management for what they did to me. i booked two standard rooms for two nights in Macau, and when i arrived the rooms were not ready so they promoted me to the two rooms suite which is awesome. THANK YOU MGM