Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi quality

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel room look a bit old but still acceptable, staff is friendly. Unhappy with very poor wifi quality. Only hotel lobby has free wifi service that made the guest crowd around there to get it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey,BC

it's closed to airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It's disappointed there is no wi-fi in hotel rooms. Faucets in bathrooms are out-dated , very hard to turn on and off.It's very noisy when people on abve floor walking or taking a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

it's o.k for 1 nite stayed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is included.
Cons: Bed sheets should be added.
Location: I have not been in the area near by yet
I think next time I would like to stay in main island area, because there are lots of shops, restaurant, casinos only walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Clean, convenient and nice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very convenient to get around as it is easily accessible by public buses. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi at the lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from SG

Nice & cosy hotel in taipa

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Although the hotel may be older in comparison, the room is more spacious. Definitely worthy of the price I paid for! In addition, the shuttle bus by the hotel to & fro terminal is really helpful! The driver was really friendly to us. The only bad point is the location which is pretty incovenient from the main attractions, ie the major casinos. We were really frustrated when we failed to get cabs back at night from venetian hotel as the cab drivers all rejected us (and there's no more public transport). We thought it may be due to the hotel's location etc. Some driver even requested for ridiculous pricing (hkd100) when it actually only cost hkd30. So a suggestion would be asking the hotel to book a cab for you in advance to save the trouble (hopefully there's such service as I didn't get to try it out).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for a hotel that is stuck in the 1980s

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom had faucets from the 1980s. TV was from the 1990s. The room was not cheap but the furnishings in the room were second-rate. buffett breakfast was acceptable. Lobby is nice but that's it. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ujjwal Mehta from Mumbai, India

Needs more publicity

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regency Hotel is quite large, but is not known to cab drivers! We faced a problem explaining the name of the hotel to 3 cabbies at the Taipa ferry. None could read english and none of them knew Hotel Regency.. till a 4th cabby explained to them .. its next to Imperial Palace Hotel.. Hotel is otherwise very good, with friendly reception staff. They helped us with everything we needed and explained how to reach the various casinos etc. The rooms smell a bit musty and the water kept running in the WC .. needs a little bit of extra care in housekeeping. Not enough sachets of coffee, tea and creamers...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and close to city and good for tourists

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Good location and Taipa Hotel area and old village very close by.
We stayed two nights to see Macau and were very please and a good Hotel well priced for our visit.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Singapore

Cheap hotel but don't expect much

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The reasonable room rates.
Cons: Having designated taxis serve the hotel would be good.
Location: Nothing much, have to cab out to the nearest amenities, and it was difficult to get a cab.
Hotel was very kind to let me check in early when I arrived at around 11am. Room is rather old but it was clean and well-equipped. Aircon was terribly cold, had to turn it to heater mode. Breakfast was adequate since I only stayed one night. Calling a cab to hotel was the worst part of the stay as no cabs seemed to want to come in, had to go to the main road in front of the hotel next door to jostle for cabs which was very unpleasant. Thankfully on the morning I left, the bell boy managed to call a cab in for me. Can't imagine having to lug my stuff to the main road to fight for a cab.