Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mirfield West Yorkshire

Excellent breakfast.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfy beds and the breakfast.
We stayed for one overnight last Saturday, 21st February. The room was clean, the bedding was pristine and the beds v v comfortable. The room and en suite were average, but the breakfast was brilliant! Everything in a full English with cereal and toast and marmalade and coffee served by very friendly staff. Yes I can thoroughly recommend the Church House Inn - and the price? Very very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Very Satisfactory

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and we found the nearby canal a bonus. They serve a good English breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

The Church House Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: リーズナブル。朝食は美味しかったです。
Cons: トイレとシャワーの使い方の説明が欲しかった。 バスマットが使い捨ての紙のもので残念。
Macclesfieldから車で10分ほどのBollingtonという小さい町にあるPub兼B&Bです。 駐車場は3台程しか停められないため、路上に駐車しました。 部屋もバスルームも狭いですが、このお値段と寝るだけでしたら問題ないと思います。 シャワーとトイレは使い方が分からず難儀しました。 トイレはしばらく洗面台の水を流して洗浄システムを始動させてからでないと流せず、シャワーは天井から伸びる紐を引いて始動させないと水が出ません。 1階はPubで夜遅くまで賑やかです。音が気になる方は辛いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom London

Great bargain

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Clean rooms, all required comforts, great breakfast - fantastic value for what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, beautiful location. Rooms very clean- but a bit on the small side. We didnt eat at the hotel, but the food and menu looked good- would have liked to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was liked because it is small in size but offered a more extensive menu than some multi national hotel chains. Well done.
Cons: Excellent accommodation just keep up the good work.
Location: Stayed to visit family only.
Excellent food and service. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitfrom strathclyde

friendly staffand good food

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was comfortable although bathroom was a tight fit. great breakfast and friendly customers in bar in evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annefrom london

great value

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a single room, which of course was a bit small but yet very cosy and comfortable. Located above a pub, I had a meal in the evening which absolutely delicious, and the breakfast was also really nice.I stayed for work but it looked like most of the people staying were hiking which makes sense since lovely foot path started within a short walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty pub, good breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great for staying over for wedding up at Hollin Hall, short walk away (up a steep hill). Gave us a key so there was no curfew. Comfortable room, and a la carte full English breakfast was a treat.