Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airlie Beach

Great centrally located and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff,location,facilities
Location: Just 5 minute drive into main area of Mackay and located on Nebo Road so close to the Mackay Airport and shopping
I stayed at the Miners Lodge Motor Inn over the weekend in February 2015. For the price paid,location,friendly staff and facilities I was very impressed. A great little motor inn not far from the main area of Mackay and located on Nebo Road area. Close by to the Mackay Airport also. Great for families,couples or a stop over through town. A great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinefrom melbourne

Excellent no frills accommodation

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were five friends just looking for a cheap nights accommodation, for $150 for the room ($30 each) this was perfect for our needs. Location is fine if you have a car, but its not walking distance to anything that you would want to see in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gold coast

great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Small fridge, Microwave, toaster. Hot, hot water ( with cold as well)
Location: As stated earlier, close to supermarket, close to airport. Only short distance from airport. Could walk if necessary ( about 4km)
We were here as a place to lay our heads.Out and about doing touristy things.This is not 5 star and nor does it pretend to be.We stayed in the budget rooms and were happy. Room was clean and tidy. Pool was cool, clean and inviting.There are several takeaways close by. restaurants too.Walking distance to a reasonably priced supermarket. Undercover car parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kun for overnatting

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt ok for en natts overnatting.
4 out of 5
by Nigel Hotstonfrom Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Oldish
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philipfrom Brisbane

service needs looking at

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress in my room was busted and not picked up til I had spent 1 night in the room, coffee was not refill each day and there were tiny ants/mites running around where you make coffee and bathroom, also the shower soap dispenser was not filled up with it running out, a large burnt iron stain on the floor
5 out of 5
by Sandi Atkinsonfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room clean
Cons: Noisy roudy neighbours from a sporting team
no all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philippafrom New Zealand

review

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower was brilliant but bed was rock solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and very comfortable bed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good location and very easy to find, as I was travelling on to Brisbane it was great not having to get off the main highway
I was greeted in a very friendly manner and was given very helpful advice as to where I could get a nice meal.