Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful view

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This is a lovely Hotel with pleasant staff and wonderful amenities. Our room had a wonderful view, and was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Expensive and lacking facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Pretty building
Cons: Bar fridge in room, Iron & board too, and also coffee making facilities.
Location: Very pretty location - walks & scenery
We chose this hotel expecting a premier experience but sadly not. The restaurant was closed as was the bar - no forewarning from the hotel or Expedia. Breakfast billed as Continental and included in the tariff, consisted of a glass of orange juice, a cup of coffee/tea, and a bun or a slice of cake. No toast, cereal, fruit or the like. The only thing "Continental" was that we were on the North American Continent. To eat this meagre fare, we were directed to the hotel foyer/reception area and had to perch on a chair - no table or comfort. In the absence of an operating bar, a bar fridge in the room would have been a reasonable option, as would coffee making facilities given there was no ability to have a coffee without resorting to room service. And after a time on the road an iron and board in the room is always appreciated to get rid of the wrinkles. None of these were on offer. Nowadays, these are reasonable expectations of an hotel room, especially one where the daily rate is so high. The hotel itself is very pretty in the heritage fashion, but this is not sufficient to make up for its inadequacies. It was late in the season we were told, hence the closed restaurant, but this is a poor excuse. If you are going to be open and take paying customers, then the facilities usually on offer should be maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Our harbor view, from the third floor, was not the greatest. We saw the tops of the surrounding buildings. Otherwise, it was all wonderful! I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom Bridgman, Mi.

Mackinac retreat

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
First rate hotel. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom The Greater Toronto Region

Victorian Charm R & R

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved waking up to the sounds of horses hooves clip-clopping down the street! Just part of the ambiance of Mackinac Island. The hotel is located very close to the ferry service and I was concerned about noise but it wasn't an issue at all. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. No complaints only accolades! The rooms are bright and cheerful. Close to everything. Gorgeous sunsets just steps away. The restaurant is exceptional. Would book there again with no second thoughts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Very nice facility and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wi

Mackinac Island Adventure, a Bucket List must

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: See above. You are close to the ferry but ALSO CLOSE TO TNE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS ON THE ISLAND
Loved the hotel and staff. Great restaurant and outstanding service. Close to all the action but also quiet. Sounds in the morning were the hoof beats of horses for the trolleys on the Island. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom Michigan

Will do anything to make your stay nicer

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it...My daughter was married there....when I asked where I might get flowers,she dialed a number and gave me the phone....The flowers were beautiful....They are on top of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent View Convenient Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, Room decoration and cleanliness, nice breakfast. Cozy, Close to many attractions and main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Oh

A few days at the Iroquois

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place, better than the Grand Hotel due to you are close to all things, and not having to wait on shuttle to get back to hotel.
Cons: Rooms need to have small refig in them, to be able to have cold drinks in your room in the evening.
Location: Close to downtown area, all the shops and restaurants, but still secluded.
Stayed for two nights, the hotel is very very nice, staff very friendly and ready to help with anything you need.