Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Aug 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
It is a part senior home, part hotel which was weird. The pool was out of service. THere was no phone in the room. The hotel is very old and outdated. There are so many nice hotels in this area, should have researched more.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Very poorly surprised

Posted Jul 21, 2008
The hotel also houses a Senior Citizen Nursing Home. They have regular nurses, we saw 7 come in the am. The desk is also the main area for the residents to sit and visit. There was no mentioned of hotel section, only the rules and information for the senior center and we thought we were in the wrong place. The experience was disheartening for someone on vacation, but an excellent use of a property to extend their use. The residents were intermix on the floor we were on as well as their associate smells of a nursing home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Michigan

Good for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2008
Close to the fairy boats and restaraunts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont ever go

Posted Apr 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
this is a senior home also. not just a hotel. it was crappy because the pool had a foot of green water in it. there was no sauna. the hot tub didnt work and we couldnt even go up to the third floor where the game room was. it was a shitty experience and i would never ever go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Feb 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Door was open when we went to room. Toilet did not flush. Odor of cigarette throughout hotel. Odor on bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Michigan

good price good rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2007 on Hotels.com
For the price the hotel was pretty good. It did need maintaince... hot tub cold (pool very warm). But of course that can be fixed. The room was nice and the employees were very nice and helpful. Nice inexpensive place to stay. It should not charge the same price as the bigger chain hotels, however with a little renovation it would surley keep up with any larger hotel chain. Which makes it the hotel of choice for thoses just needing a place to sleep. NOTE: Very close to all the activities of Mackinaw City.
2 out of 5
by Lawrencefrom Southfield, MI

Not all impressed

Posted Oct 27, 2007
I got the wrong room first of all. After a few hours I decided to confront them and it got changed. Staff was on computer or no where to be found. Atmosphere was dark and dreary.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Needs Repairs

Posted Oct 1, 2007 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and both times the hot tub was out of service, and the hotel would do nothing to compensate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, Ill

a cheap welfare hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2007
We appeared to be the only guest on the floor we were placed on. The only other people we saw appeared to be welfare recipents who were living there. The beds were like sleeping on the floor and the pillows were almost as bad. There was very poor TV reception. There wasn't even a coffee maker downstairs so you could have a cup of coffee when you wake up.