Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amiable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Everything was in top order, bathrooms, beds, and the continental breakfast area.
Cons: Quicker response at the desk upon arrival. A local Starbucks would be great! lol
Location: Theatres, shopping, nightlife etc.
I checked in and was put into a smoking room and called the desk to request a transfer. She said that she would have to see how other check-ins went and I would be notified. Much to my surprise I was called about an hour later with a non-smoking room. I was thrilled that the desk followed through but also was able to accommodate my needs. I was very grateful! Having never been a smoker, and with allergies the room change was very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 14, 2014
A nice place quiet, clean, everything you need when passing through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the fox from chicago

nice hotel walking distance to restaurants and sho

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: earlier check in, option of weekly rates
Location: close to shopping
staff was very good, cleaning staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Disappointment

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Reserved a non-smoking room and they ended up giving me a smoking room that made you want to puke as soon as you walked into it. The only plus side is they let me out of my reservation after arguing with the front desk clerk for a while. I do give them credit for helping me find a different hotel close by though. The hotel hallway leading up to our room as fairly dirty also, could be a result of some large groups of people staying there for a wedding leaving the empty beer bottles/cans in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Clairol

Couldn't have been more comfortable!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Very nice facility, staff was courteous and rooms were immaculately clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast selections. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woke Up Too Early

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Floors are too thin, I could hear the person above me walking, and walking, and walking, and talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palos Park, IL

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2011
We stayed here for a quick visit to my son at Western Ill. Univ. Wished we could have stayed longer but enjoyed the hotel very much. Nice lobby and pool area. The room was very large and was very clean. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

will return

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Room was large with 2 kings and a refrigerator. Also room was very clean Breakfast was typical, pool was small Could hear kids running up and down the hallway.