Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was very happy with the room and staff. The number of pillows on the bed with different firmness was a nice touch. The staff was very polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, il

Beds were dreamy!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Just stayed one night, but the staff was very friendly, the room was quiet, and the bed soooo comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning! I'll definitely stay here any time I'm in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peculiar, MO

OK hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Make sure outside doors are locked. If you're going to offer breakfast until a certain time, make sure there is enough food to last until that time.
Location: We were in town for a wedding so wasn't looking for anything else to do. Hotel was very easy to find.
We were given rooms on the second floor which was ok but noticed the stairs and hallway were not very clean. The room was clean and had adequate space but the second time we needed to flush the toilet it quit working. Went to the lobby and was given another room without hassle and with apologies for the problem. As a security feature our room key was supposed to be used to get us in the side door from the outside. However, I found that the door never really latched shut and so anyone could pull it open. Was expecting a better breakfast. We were told breakfast was served until 9am on Friday and 10am on Saturday. When we went down at 8:30am on Friday there was very little in the way of sausage and eggs left. On Saturday we went down a little closer to 9:00am but found there was very little bacon and eggs and only 3 slices of bread to make toast with. The lady, who appeared to be the one to check on things, acted like she didn't care whether there was anything out or not. In fact 4-5 more people came in after we did and so they had even less than we did to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHARI from Detroit

Will mark this one down as a keeper

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Was in for a quick concert and really just needed a bed and shower for the night. This was more than adequate. Although it was close to the highway, it was not a problem. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Sorry that I slept in and missed breakfast!! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A dirty room

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good service and friendly staff a the front desk. They served a decent breakfast. A micro-fridge in the room was a nice amenity. However, my room had not been thoroughly cleaned. There were crumbs & napkins on the table and dresser top, an opened bottle of water on the microfridge, opened & used soaps & shampoo by the sink and in the bathtub, and a dirty garbage can & trashbag.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Buffalo Grove, IL

Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel needs an update. Hot tub out of service, pool water cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I will pass them along to the owner. The pool is set to state specifications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by moonbaby

The hotel was close to Western Illinois University

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was older, but clean, close to the University where we were having a college visit, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you visit often