Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate that hot tub was out of service

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was fine except the hot tub was out of service and the pool needed attention, also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Macomb on your recent visit to the area. I am sorry you were here while the hot tub was down. I'm not sure what you found at issue with the pool but I had our pool company come in an check the filters and chemicals anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from centreville va

Nice hotel in Macomb

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel is clean and comfortable. The beds are out of this world! All the staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast every morning is included. The only negative is there is no Elevator. But staff offered to carry luggage for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, late check in.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nothing horrible, just thought the bathroom could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from South Dakota

Poor experience

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not impressed with anything during our stay. 1. Broken beer bottles in parking lot until I mentioned it to a manager. Was in lot for four days. 2. Hot tub was broken for entire stay. 3. Pool flood light came out of the wall inside the pool. A light fixture and wires floating in the pool. 4. Had to have key cards reprogrammed more times than I can remember. 5. Room door was sprung and did not seal properly. 6. Bathroom door was also sprung and did not seal properly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lane from macomb il

Bad experience I'll never go back

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
They didn't inform us the hotel had no running water and no housekeeping!!! went to take a shower in the morning and water was off!!! when we complained she said we couldn't get our money back because we used hotels.com everyone in the hotel got money back except us cuz we booked on line!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanne from Galena Illinois

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ths trip was business and leisure. Hotel and staff were all good. Enjoyed the I door pool and hot tub. The vending machines are debit card friendly but a bill changer would have been nice. Overall very nice. Will stay again at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Macomb, IL

Very Clean!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Our room was very clean and comfortable. It appeared to be recently updated with modern furnishings and decor. The only downside was low water pressure. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Bird from CC NE

Would return

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: the bathroom sink needed a better cleaning. The counter top was not clean.
Location: Close to the college.
Desk clerks were friendly, breakfast room was clean and food was fresh. Breakfast room lady was neat in her appearance and attended to every need in quick fashion. She was very friendly, too. Beds were sooooo comfy. Bathroom sink needed better cleaning. The counter top was not very clean. Cleaning ladies were helpful and friendly. Very nice clean, big pool area. Overall a pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was a bit lame.