Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This hotel was very run down and wreaked of cigarettes. Did not even bother with the complimentary breakfast. The attached bar was concerning as there was no security to prevent bar patrons from accessing the guest rooms section of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Great!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: The pillows were not very good. The sheets and rest of bedding was not very good quality linens.
Location: Not in the most best place to access the nicer parts of Macon without a little driving.
Staff was friendly enough, but the hotel room was not so great. The hotel is an older unit, and while the counter tops in the bathroom were nice, as was the tub, the rest of the décor was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Updated rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a nice hotel for the money. The rooms are updated and modern. Great bed and large flat screen tv. Very clean and we heard no outside noise at all. Only complaint was the tv did not have a clear picture. Halls had a little smoky smell but none in room. Breakfast good and large breakfast room. Did not feel crowded at all. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Overnight

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice amenities--fridge, micro, etc.
Cons: The good-smell product or spray was a little strong--not enough to disturb, but close.
Location: Hay House, Cannonball House
Rooms are far enough away from party rooms for quiet, even on Sat night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Cable TV quality was very poor.
Overall a pleasant. experience. Staff was friendly and efficient. Poor Cable TV quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean room, and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I stayed on an interior first floor room in the back of the hotel, three rooms down from the exit to the parking lot. The room was quiet, including the room heater. The pillows were the small type, lined up in a row (I prefer large ones). The free wifi worked easily. The continental breakfast was average (except for great biscuits and gravy), and the staff person kept things clean and fresh. Stuff I wasn't fond of included no exhaust fan in the bathroom, not enough room beneath the bathroom door to open it (in) without scrunching the bath mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was great. Room very clean nice furniture. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Powder Springs

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best Hotel I have stayed at in Macon. The rooms were great. The breakfast was great and it was quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonniefrom Bonnie Warder

Happy

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great. The rooms were very clean and we heard no noise in or out side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RONfrom Parkland, Fl.

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great value for the price!