Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Clean,comfy beds, nice staff,good b-fast,comes recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga.

Was very pleased but......

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Loved the hotel, but the tub water took about 20 minutes to drain. I missed breakfast because i couldn't get dressed in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel - off the highway -

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: beds were excellent
Location: Metropolis, Indian and Mediterranean Cuisine - interesting food choices - our dinners were good to delicious.
take in the lobby it feels like you've stepped back in time; friendly staff; clean room a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We made reservation for a non smoking room and when we arrived we we're told that our reservation is for a smoking room and that the hotel is full, we had to sleep with an open window on a frizzing night, The receptionist did not move from her chair and did not offered any help except "this what we have on our computer" even though I showed her my confirmation. The hotel manager refused to talk to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Ridge, TN

Great Breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Check in and check out staff attitudes need to be more gracious. Was hoping for a morning paper; only one copy in breakfast room.
Location: Quite convenient to I-75. Applebees nearby.
Had some difficulty checking in. Reservation through Expedia was not in computer, but they finally found in on a print out. The problem was that I hadn't paid through Expedia. I planned to pay on arrival. We got a very good rate. They were full. So my reservation was important. They gave us a handicap room, which we didn't need. Lots of parking near our entrance. There was no tub, because it was a handicap room. Room and bathroom were clean.Room was quite comfortable. We've stayed here before, and it's mainly for the great breakfast. It's also convenient to Applebees for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Ask not to be near kennel wing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Near interstate,clean,great staff
Cons: Put a door in the hall to block noise of barking dogs
Had to ask to be moved re barking dogs.had no idea to ask not to be put near pet rooms.were promptly moved.Staff was great.Just too tired to have to move. Why would a non pet owner want to be near a barking dog room?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This hotel was very run down and wreaked of cigarettes. Did not even bother with the complimentary breakfast. The attached bar was concerning as there was no security to prevent bar patrons from accessing the guest rooms section of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Great!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: The pillows were not very good. The sheets and rest of bedding was not very good quality linens.
Location: Not in the most best place to access the nicer parts of Macon without a little driving.
Staff was friendly enough, but the hotel room was not so great. The hotel is an older unit, and while the counter tops in the bathroom were nice, as was the tub, the rest of the d├ęcor was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Updated rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a nice hotel for the money. The rooms are updated and modern. Great bed and large flat screen tv. Very clean and we heard no outside noise at all. Only complaint was the tv did not have a clear picture. Halls had a little smoky smell but none in room. Breakfast good and large breakfast room. Did not feel crowded at all. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com