Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from Florida

Quiet close to many eateries.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: The size of the breakfast area.
Location: It was easy to get to the downtown and many of the area attractions with easy access to the interstates.
We stayed three nights while attending the Cherry Festival in Macon. The staff was courteous, attentive and cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Although there is an active train track running along the eastern side of the hotel, the train noise was not noticed in the rooms nor in the other guest areas. The pool, gym, customer lounge and breakfast areas were well kept. The breakfast area is small and crowded but the food was hot and average with many food choices. I would recommend the hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Grand Rapids MI

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, hot entree available.
Location: Restaurants close by, easy access to highway.
We stayed here for the fitness room and indoor pool. Hotels located close by, and located close to I-75 with easy on / off. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El from 2 hrs n of toronto ontario canada

Nice 4 overnight close 2 good food spots

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: It had all we required for an overnight
Cons: for an overnight it as perfect, priced right
Location: We just passed through but there were a number of good eating spots very close to hotel
Good spot for an overnight enroute to Fla. Easy to find with a number of good restaurants in area. Gas stations handy for a quick exit after a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Indianapolis, IN

Close to highway and free breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
First room had weird smell. I called front desk got new one right away. Much better. Beds were pretty comfy. My back felt good after a nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Milwaukee

Convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Convienient
Cons: Parking is a bit tricky
Location: Plenty of choices to eat
A convenient place to stay, close to the highway and a wide selection of places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tired hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for one night convenient to restaurants friedly staff, but interior needs to be updated or cost lowered.
1 out of 5
by North Carolina

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The moment I walked in the door I knew it was gonna be bad based on the old smell that hit me in the face. Then to go over to the counter and the clerk had no professionalism at all but he was pleasant. Going up to our room the hall looked like a hotel from a horror movie everything trimmed in black to try and cover the mess underneath well they failed. Walked in the room and the smell was worse. Since we pre paid with expedial we we stuck as much as I wanted to break out of there we endured the smell and the distasteful decor and unprofessionalism of the staff but we will NEVER stay there again. I rate this hotel TERRIBLE no stars!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TK from Savannah, GA

Find somewhere else to stay!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always have good luck with Comfort Suites, but NOT this time! This was the most god awful hotel that I have stayed in since my college days! The room smelled like mold. The carpet was wet. The smell of the entire hotel was like musty mildew. If it weren't for being exhausted from a 15 inning Braves Game and 3:00 am in the morning I would have demanded my money back! Absolutely disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

location great

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was great for my needs. The only drawback at this time was the read construction around the hotel. It will be lots better as soon as that is completed. I like a soft bed and the bed I got was hard. Also a lamp in the room would not work. Other than those, my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com