Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very clean and excellent service

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The comfort Inn Macon is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. The employees were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice breakfast.

Posted May 18, 2014
We were here for graduation at Truman State. Glad we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from San Francisco

Nice Stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
It was new & clean. Easy check in and out. Room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Southlake, TX

Quiet, comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, easy to find.
Cons: TV reception sometimes faded in and out on some channels, but had lots of channels to choose from.
Location: Great location near Hwys 36 and 63 intersection. Plenty of restaurants close by. I highly recommend A.J.'s for dinner!
There for just one night. Room very quiet and bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast served in am was good. Staff at front desk friendly. I definitely would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from Chicago,IL

Great Hotel and amazing breakfast!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Every year i have gone to this hotel for 18 years and this hotel is the best i have ever stayed at! The staff are so friendly and funny. The room was spectacular but the best thing ever is the breakfast! I have never been so impressed. GREAT PLACE! STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising Gem

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Surprised to find a hotel this nice in the middle of nowhere! Very clean, friendly. Good experience! Nothing fancy, but much nicer than I expected. Son was at Truman State and reviews of hotels in Kirksville weren't great. I'm glad we drove the 25 minutes to stay at this hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Davenport, Ia

Awesomely easy to book online.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The pool and laundry services were nice!
Location: I had never been in the area before and the desk help really took time with me to describe the community and things to do.
I was able to just show up and stay three nights while attending a local animal auction and felt like I was part of the community. The room was cleaned daily and promptly. Didn't have to worry about breakfast and was off on business without having to travel far each day. The days were very hot and returning to my room was a welcomed routine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Wichita KS

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: it was very easy to find with a lot of eating places close.
Location: very easy to find
very nice hotel. very good breakfast in the morning. the staff wasnt as friendly as I would have hoped but they were not rude, just business not welcoming I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for everyone

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: the breakfast
Location: Convienent. Right off of a major highway.
Pleasant experience. Good breakfast. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from MInneapolis

Perfect for a Truman parent

Posted Sep 18, 2012
This is a very nice hotel. The breakfast is great and they offer real silverware and no plastic plates and cups. WIFI is available in the lobby and there is a small patio behind the indoor pool. Everything looks new and very clean. This is only a short 30 minute drive from Kirksville – perfect for a Truman parent. Our room had a small kitchen with microwave, fridge, and sink. It also had a couch with a coffee table.