Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Juli from Clinton Twp, Michigan

Disappointment around every corner.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel looks nice at first glance. Took 30+ minutes to register with 2 people in front of me. The clerk at the counter was very nice but SLOW. By the time I was done, there were 4 people behind me. The room looked ok at first but... the bathroom was moldy around the tub. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was because of the refrigerator. It was a stop-off on a long drive and wanted to put the contents of our cooler into the fridge for the night. It was turned off so we emptied the cooler and turned it on. In the morning everything was still warm and we had to throw away several things. The free wifi was so slow in the evening we do anything. We planned on downloading a few books to the kids Kindles but that was impossible. Couldn't even send an email. The breakfast looked pretty good but... no room to sit. At first we had the kids standing at a table with no chairs because other people had pulled the chairs to other tables. The room was packed. No where near enough room for everyone one there. Having more space efficient chairs and tables would have helped a ton. So crowded that everyone was always in everyone else's way. Disappointment around every corner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristy from Chicago, IL

Will not stay here again.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in process took extremely long and after a long day of driving with two tired children, this was not helpful. Got to our room and the keys didn't work - not only that, they gave us a room that was already occupied. Another 15 minutes later we got our own room. Opened the door and it was freezing cold - the air conditioning was on. The front desk then called the room - waking our children to ask for our home address again. After a lengthy check-in process, this should have been complete. The room also was not terribly clean. Next time we'll pick a different location. Breakfast was fine - staff at breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Poucher from Indiana

Hotel okay, but check-in was a bear!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine for a stop on your way to somewhere. It was clean, large rooms, and breakfast was adequate. When checking in, there was one elderly lady working ... at 8 pm. When I walked in the door, there were two people in front of me. Our line had six people in it by the time I got to the desk. I waited for 35 minutes while the woman checked in two individuals. She was slow, chatty, and a bit overwhelmed. Not good management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Kentucky

Quick night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for an overnight stop on our way to Disney. It was clean and the staff was attentive even at 1am when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 7 from Jordan, mn

stop over in our travels

Posted Oct 5, 2013
we were passing through the area and just needed a place to sleep. the front desk person was great. the room was in good condition, though the air temperature was hard to regulate as the bed was close to the unit. the room was small for everything that was crammed in it. it was clean and comfortable overall. not perfect but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KO from Indianapolis, IN

Friendly staff, great room.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
We arrived very late, but the night staff was extremely friendly. My wife asked if they had a mailbox, but they did not. The clerk said she would mail it for us on her way home. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Very pleased with our selection. Would make this a stop in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Economical

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to the interstate and several places to eat. Price is fair. Room is spacious, bed was comfortable, and had a separate sitting area. Staff was friendly. Would recommend to someone in town for an event or travelling on the interstate. Will consider again next time we are in the area. Parking was an issue during our stay. No spaces were available and we had to park along the curb like several other guests. Additional parking is needed, as this hotel shares a lot with a neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue B. from Chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, the only negative is that there are really no good options to eat, the only one close to the hotel was Shoney's which looks like it could use a face lift, floors worn out etc..the food was marginal..I wish there was more of a variety of food to chose from. We are considering driving a bit further to Macon where the food choices are greater, which is a shame since the hotel itself is really nice and Dee as always is a pleasure. Driving from this hotel to Macon for dinner is a possibility but after 13 plus hours in the car we just did not want to travel any further to go for a good meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sofa & chair in room worn and stained.