Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Room description different on Expedia then @hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I booked a standard room that on Expedia said it had 2 queen beds & a sofa sleeper, but when I got to the hotel, they said only their suites had sofa sleepers. I had to pay extra then was posted on Expedia. This is the 2nd time this has happened to us, so we will no longer be booking via Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Barbara at the hotel restaurant was very helpful and friendly. She made the visit very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moniquefrom Clearwater

Great service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a great stay...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Ridgecrest

Trains, Cranky Staff, and Stairs.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After speaking with a representative five hours before our arrival, we arrived late to discover the elevator was had been broken all day. My wife had explained that we needed to be near the elevator due to a medical condition. We were informed that the only room available was on the third floor. It was near the elevator, but it was broken. The large male desk clerk was curt, and gave the impression that we were putting him out when we asked how we would get our heavy luggage up to the third floor. He sent a young woman to help instead of helping himself. The trains were blowing their diesel horns through the night. The female desk clerk was friendly and apologetic. There was a Residence Inn next door, so I assume the Courtyard may have been Mariott's B facility. If you have a choice ( we did not) skip Marriott (we will!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a great stay here while in town for a wedding! Being on the first floor was a little noisy above us but other than that it was a great place for the price! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom cornwall, UK

Nice hotel convenient for the highway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very helpful staff.
Cons: Staff informing guest if things are closed like the pool.
Great staff and a nice clean hotel, unfortunately after driving over 400 miles we were looking forward to a dip in the pool, nothing was mentioned at check in, then we find it's closed. So still hot a disappointed we went back to our very comfortable room. This hotel is ideal for a business trip or overnight stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Dave, I would like to thank you for taking some time to comment about your stay. Our outdoor pool is a wonderful amenity we like to offer to our guest(s) during the summer months. We open it yearly around memorial day. Thank you for allowing us to be knowledgable of the communication we can better plan for individuals looking to swim during the months of which our outdoor amenity is in reserve. Your response is valued. Thank you for allowing us to serve you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building has issues and needs work

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Clean. What I would expect from a Courtyard hotel.
Cons: Front desk clerk needs to work on his tact. Don't be rude. FIX THE FLOORS. The front desk admitted this is a common occurrence/complaint.
Location: Typical. Nothing to note here.
On a positive note, the room and property were very nice and clean. This is critically important to us and very appreciated. I would expect this from a Courtyard hotel but nothing can be taken for granted anymore. We checked in late at night. We were in the top floor and my daughter (4yrs) was very tired and excited when we finally go into our room late. She was checking things out. Less than 5 minutes after we got into the room the phone rang. It was the front desk. He said they were "getting complaints from people in rooms around you about the noise". I told him he must have the wrong room because we just got into ours. He said no that he had the right room and said it sounded like someone was jumping on the bed. Um, what? I told him that we weren't being noisy. There are several ways to handle this type of situation and his was very inconsiderate and rude in the way he handled it. We did notice that there were several locations on the floor that squeeked when you walked by. It's hard for us to NOT WALK in our room. Less than 10 minutes later I get another call. This time he apologized for calling and said that there were more complaints. I can't fault the people below for complaining about the noisy floor but what was I supposed to do?? If it wasn't so late I would have left. When we checked out the next morning I voiced my opinion. The clerk said that this same thing happens regularly. I told him they need to fix the floor before it ruins their reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on April 7th. We deeply regret the experience you had at our hotel and offer our sincere apology. After receiving your review, we have addressed this room and service discrepancy. In order to eliminate future service failures, we have provided the necessary departmental feedback. We value your feedback .