Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pat

Forsythe Econolodge

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Close to I-75 which saves time.
Cons: update the carpeting, remodel the bathroom, get new mattresses for the beds.
Location: We were just travelling through that area and needed a rest stop.
Room smelled musty. Carpet was old and not cleanable. Hairs were on the sink and floor of bathroom. Room needed updating. Mattress was stained and very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Cons: Old facility - badly in need of updating. Breakfast consisted of sweet roll, coffee, orange juice - cereal, milk, yogurt would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Smyrna , Ga.

white sock test

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: reasonable rates friendly staff comfortable bed
Cons: microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms or coffee in lobby available 24/7 reg and decaf
Location: great location for travelers just nosey ( right next to I-75 at a section where trucks are either accelerating or decelerating and real loud )
walked across room wearing white socks . carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of the socks were grayish / brown . also the first motel I've stayed in in ages that didn't have a coffee maker and coffee in the room ,since they didn't have it in the lobby ; which is locked at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely an older hotel, but kept very clean. For being so close to the highway, it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Windsor,on

Came in late to check in

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: late check out opportunity
Cons: lower price
Location: near the highway and there is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel
We came in late to check in so the staff let us check out late. We were very tired of driving after 13 hours, appreciate the longer check out
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the night

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room served its purpose. Good location. A little noisey from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed to visit the area for business and this hotel was the closest to where I needed to go. However it felt a lot more like a motel. I've seen worse, but I was not surprised by the upkeep based off of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Amber

Only stay if you have to

Posted Dec 11, 2012
We had a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. The bed was too hard, and the pillows were too thin.. it worked for our 1 night sstay but wont stay there again