Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Augusta, SC

Clean room, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to highway and shopping
Cons: Pillows
Location: Shopping, Ocmulgee National Site
Clean room with comfortable bed. Staff is polite,efficient, and helpful. Great location- close to shopping and interstate. Have stayed there twice now for business. Best deal around for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Staff was excellent. Room was clean and in good order. Shower was great. Breakfast was basic continental. Good overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I chose this hotel based on reviews and was disappointed. The staff was very friendly, however; the room had a strange odor (both - I changed rooms). The room was dark, tiny, and all night I listened to TVs and chatter from other rooms. The wall style unit air condition did not cool sufficiently. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janesafrom Swansboro, NC

Quaint is the Perfect Word

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was very cute. I do understand now why the hotel is called micro. They are in fact European sized rooms. Just big enough. I did have the pleasure of viewing a Suite as well. If you are able I would highly recommend booking one. We personally loved the coziness of our small room. (There were only 2 of us) You can't beat the nightly price either way. The staff was friendly and helpful. The area was nice and safe. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur Lewisfrom Macon

close to local lake

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved the room. The hotel was very close to the local lake. It was very clean and beautiful. Guest service agents were very kind and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again. I really loved the continental breakfast. In room coffee machine was great. So was the microwave and refrigerator. GREAT PLACE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The HOT breakfast is most welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom N.O.

A.C. Poor at best

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though the air condition was set on 60 it turned itself off long before the room reached that temperature. You cant even set the fan to run constantly. I stayed in four different hotels on this trip two of which were Microtel. This was the worst night sleep I I've ever had in a hotel. If you like to sleep in a cool to cold room do not stay here. The air conditions in this Microtel are different from the others that I've stayed in so don't make your decision to book this room based on other microtels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com