Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beth from Dayton, Ohio

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Decent price, decent hotel. Room was clean, facility seemed clean. Only complaint would be the breakfast not really being kept up on fast enough & not a whole lot to choose from but it's free breakfast so it's better than nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from Indiana

Stop on the way to Florida

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Older style Ramada. Exterior well groomed. Appreciated the little chaapel in the beautiful garden. Room well equipped. Dinning was a pleasure thanks to the gracious manager. Enjoyed a brief tour of the town...beautiful old homes
2 out of 5
by Tanya from Ohio

Noisy and moldy

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The rate was okay.
Cons: Cleaning, updating, overall improvement of facility
I was appalled to find the carpet had a pile of mildew/mold under the sink and that it had a nasty smell. Also, the doors were so ill-fitting you could see light coming through all around it — which meant there was no noise buffer at all. I won't ever return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Illinois

We'd stay here again

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast.
We were travelling though and just wanted a clean, comfortable place with a breakfast included. This place had all that. It also had an in-room mini-fridge and microwave and plenty of towels. They were a little late setting up the breakfast but once it was ready it was very nice. I've been at other places where there was cramped seating for the breakfast but this was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast offered scrambled eggs, waffles you can make yourself, cereal, biscuits and gravy, danish rolls, and more. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Ohio

Nice Hotel and not expensive

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly place
Cons: Maybe a different kind of coffee maker
This Ramada Forsyth Hotel was comfortable and clean and neat. It had more amenities than listed such as microwave and fridge. At the front desk the people were very friendly and helpful. For everything we got it was a very good value. We have paid much more at other places but didn't get more. They are fine with dogs too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Ontario

Good stay for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: We were pleased with the location, the comfort, the cleanliness and the low price.
Cons: The bathroom needs updating and should have a ceiling fan.
Location: The hotel is right on highway I-75 and close to Forsyth. A lovely restaurant, The Grits Cafe, is nearby.
Our room was quite clean and the bed comfortable. We preferred this room facing an inner courtyard as opposed to one facing the parking lot due to reduced noise from traffic. The complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megg from C.

Good stop on the way back to Chicago.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The outside of the motel does not indicate how nice the rooms are. I didn't really care for the hallways and the bar being there but the room was nicer than a much more expensive hotel we stayed at on the way down. Great bed, super clean. We'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Though the room was dated, everything was extremely clean and the stay was excellent. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, good price

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Value, clean comfy room.
Cons: Lounge was unkept (Halloween decorations in a pile on the floor of the stage platform 2 weeks past Halloween). Bartender blatantly ignored us.
Decent room...clean room, good repair, new towels. Late check in no problem. Lounge was terrible...sat at bar and were ignored by bartender for 10 minutes with only 20 other customers in the place. Finally gave up and left. Breakfast was pretty good compared to others I have experienced at this price point. Nothing fancy, but at least it was attended to and had a reasonable selection, including a few hot items and waffle station. Needs better coffee, fresher coffee, and real coffee condiments...powdered creamer is inexcusable when there is an actual restaurant attached.