Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brock from Savannah

Celebrities as Neighbors

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a Rewards member I never pass up an opportunity to stay at a Marriott location. My stay was very comfortable and the staff was super helpful and patient. As I felt like a star I found myself lodging with celebrities as well. Their as my privacy was respected and all courtesies were extended to me. This was my first Residence Inn stay but I will be booking with them every chance I get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kathryn Sabaka, Hotel Management
Dear Brock, Thank you for such an eawesome review. We value each and every guest that comes here and hope to be able to make your day! Warm Regards, Kathryn Sabaka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Newport News VA

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous, helpful staff. During the week, dinner with free wine & beer was offered. Great touch. Saved us some money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kathryn Sabaka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments.I am glad your stay with us was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Florida

Convenient for Travelers

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just off 75 in Macon and easy to access. it is an older facility but well kept. We stayed one night while passing thru and were happy with the arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomoko from FL

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night to see our friends from college. It was nice having a living room space separated from a bedroom. Our room was clean and its decor was nice and modern. Kitchen was well stocked with utencils, plates, glasses, and pots & pans. They even had a service that you ask the hotel staffs to pick up your grocery and put it in your fridge. The best surprise was that they not only offer complimentary hot breakfast, but also they serve complimentary light dinner for guests. They even had various wines and beer on tap! Hotel staffs were all nice and helpful too. We'll definitely come back here when we visit Macon next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kathryn Sabaka, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that whenever you are in Macon you will make Residence Inn your home away from home Warm Regards, Kathryn Sabaka General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha G. from Dover DE

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had originally requested a handicap accesible room because I was traveling with my handicap 95 year old mother. However, when I arrived I was surprised when we got to our room it was not, after I had received confirmation from the hotel that the room was guaranteed. It was an easy fix, the hotel manager was very helpful and moved us to a room that was handicap accesible, that was clean and comfortable for our Thanksgiving stay while visiting my sister and niece. The breakfast was awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kathryn Sabaka, Hotel Management
I am so glad we were able to recover your reservation and make your stay an enjoyable one over the Holidays. We strive to make sure all of our guest needs are met at check in and I am glad to hear we were successful. Thank you for choosing othe Residence Inn in Macon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: see above
every thing went very well. No problem with the Expedia reservation. The only negative was the quality of their plastic ware for the breakfast. They could not have bought a cheaper flatware. Very hard to cut, the fork breaks, the plate is flimsy. I was dis appointed. They have fresh flowers in the b'fast room, this is a very nice touch. I complained and do not know how good it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by koenig from florida

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
plesent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from GA

Comfortable & Close to Restaurants

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, not great, the employees were great & the hotel is close to all, which makes it better. Restaurants, bars, etc very easy to get to. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com