Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A lot. Very old. In need of updating. The staff needs to learn hospitality.
We booked the hotel bc of the price. It's true you get what you pay for. Checking in the guy at the counter was very nice and helpful at first. I requested a room on the bottom floor because we have a 4 month old and we have several things for her including a pack n play she sleeps while we travel. I was told they were all taken even tho it was 8 pm and there were only 3 other cars in the lot with that being said we got a room in the 3rd floor and there was no elevator and the hall way felt like a sauna. Letting that go we get to the room where we just want to relax for the night, no such luck, we get in the room and find our room not clean at all. A used Kleenex in the floor bed with visible stains and hair in the floor that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. Now when waking up to get the free hot breakfast they describe. Breakfast itself was nice. The guy running it not so much. Watched over me like a hawk while I fix a waffle then when asked if they had syrup I was told very sternly just NO. Not a great expirence with this hotel. Very outdated and not the best around. I asked for some kind of credit telling the guy I was not satisfied the guy told me that there are no refunds or credit that I should have said something when checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bermondsey_bill from London

Anything to save money

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty hotel, so cheap that they placed the thermostat inside the cooling coil, so the air con rapidly thought that the room was cool when infact the thermostat was reading the cooling coil temp and thus cutting out saving electricity - shame I just happened to have a trained heating and ventilation engineer on the trip with me who realised immediately what had been done and in his opinion deliberately. Thermostat was removed from inside the coil room dropped to temp , left without breakfast the next morning. Can't stand cheats!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your thorough review. We have yet to find the room with the specifics you describe. We take every complaint very seriously and try to resolve every issue that a guest may have. Clearly what you described is a major issue and we have taken steps to ensure that it is never the case again. We took out every HVAC unit one at a time and washed it thoroughly with appropriate chemicals to maximize its cooling capacity and tried to find the one that you mentioned in your review. We couldn't find any unit with the thermostat tempered with. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced and hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted May 19, 2014
The employee's are rude.the free breakfast is not worth having.the rooms where clean but the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I am sad to hear that our hospitality was less than satisfactory during your visit. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We have hired new staff since your last visit for whom I've had nothing but great reviews. I am sorry about your exhaust fan not working, our maintenance team is always on a lookout for issues such as this but they must have overlooked this one. Thanks for your feedback! Please come back and give us another chance to serve you better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Warner Robins, GA

What I expected

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted a low cost, comfortabel place to stay, and found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Frank, Thanks for your review! I am delighted to know that our place was of a great value to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.L. from Warner Robins, GA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient and affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear J.L. Thanks for your review, hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teasa from Woodbridge, VA

Will definitely come back

Posted Jan 1, 2014
No complaints at all. My room was clean the gentleman who checked me in was really friendly. By the way, thanks for the Christmas card :-). Overall my stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Ms. Teasa, Thanks for your review! I am glad we could accommodate you well during your Christmas Holidays. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Indiana

Just okay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay for the price. Could hear people fighting in another room a couple of times in the night. Towels were like drying with sandpaper. Decent breakfast. Hotel clerk was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thanks for your review! Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the other guests on your floor. We usually monitor our corridors very strictly by allowing only one access door to the building. Delighted to hear that you found my staff to be very friendly. Please give us another chance during your next visit to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TPhan from Savannah

Surprise everything excellence with low price.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I reserved this hotel, in my mind just low-cheap and only one-night sleep hotel. When I checked in, surprise me with staff, room, cleanest, safety, and well maintenance of this hotel. I give them 4.5 stars because with cheap $37/night, you will have no hotel like this anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear TPhan, Thanks for your wonderful review and complements! I am glad we exceeded your expectations and still be relatively inexpensive. Look forward to hosting you again!