Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Close to restaurants and quiet location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stay was ok but bed linen was stained. I had to sleep on my own covers after removing their linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BECKY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Great rate, Good potential

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, convenient, and a good rate.
Cons: Need to finish renovations & take care of in-house maintenance. Either serve a decent continental breakfast or don't serve one at all. COFFEE!
This rate was $30 less than others in the area, and still well-rated. Quick, easy check-in. I knew from the reviews that this hotel was undergoing some renovations. The lobby area looked nice. There were large rolls of carpet at the end of the first floor hallway, where they had not yet finished replacing the carpet in that area...no big deal. There was no elevator. The room was pleasant enough...clean, smelled nice, etc. There were a few problems with the bathroom...peeling wallpaper with visible mildew under the edge, and the toilet was leaking around the base. Breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. I was not expecting a full buffet, since the amenities list "continental breakfast", but it was pretty pitiful even for that. The breakfast area looks nice, clean, neat, all the appropriate holding equipment, but there was only one kind of cereal, only 2% milk, a few bagels, and no fruit (2 kinds of juice). The waffle station did not have the correct kind of cups for the batter portion, so you had to guess at how much to get, plus the cup would not fit under the spout to be filled. Then when the batter came out, it was separated, as though it had been in the machine too long (ick!) So I thought I would just give up on breakfast and have coffee. But with only 2% milk, powdered creamer, or French Vanilla flavored creamer, I gave up on that as well. ALL hotels, regardless of rate or amenities, should have decent coffee with appropriate condiments, including real creamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marshafrom Gainesville, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
At hotel for business purposes, hotel was nice and comfortable, close to restaurants and other retail businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Orlando

Would stay again

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a one night stay while travelling. This hotel was clean and comfortable, nicely decorated, with a friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a bad odor when you entered the lobby and in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Peoria il

Ok for 70$ i guess

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entire hotel smelt like chlorine. Especially the rooms. I stayed 2 separate nights of the course of 2 weeks. Both night it was the same. The rooms are also extremely humid. So much that the carpet feels wet to walk on. Additionally both nights i could hear people screaming outside all night however the hotels doesn't care much about noise complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana

bowling tournament

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location to our tournament. Clean rooms, good breakfast.Would stay again.Dana
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana Gard

bowling tournament

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel , clean rooms, convenient location for our stay. Good breakfast. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LBDfrom Dallas, GA

What You See Isn't Always What You Get

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint would be that the pictures on the internet make it look MUCH nicer than it actually is. That being said, it was not a bad place to stay (I was only there overnight). The room was clean and provided what I needed for a one-night stay.