Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We travel with two small dogs. They accepted them

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Let my doggies stay.
Road trip to deliver hot rod for top chop. Will stay again when car is done. Need a top chopped? See Kenny Baker in Elmer MO!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic Motel

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a room here when we found out all rooms in Kirksville, MO were sold out for my son's college graduation weekend. This was a half hour drive away. The room was very basic. Beds were comfortable enough - nothing deluxe. Towels were thin and small but the shower (no tub) worked well. Soap bars were tiny and there was shampoo but no conditioner. We had 3 rooms booked and 2 out of 3 smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The continental breakfast consisted of bad coffee, a box of donuts from the local grocery store, apples and oranges, and small cans of OJ. We were happy to get rooms for the 2 nights we needed them, but wouldn't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

a little expensive for the class it is

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had no towels, had to ask front desk to bring them. The sheets were clean, there was a refridge & microwave. This is NOT a high class place, but it was a place to sleep for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DON

RAT HOLE

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room smelled terribal. Some kind of incense. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kathryn from Colorado, USA

Good place for road-trippers

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Cute town
I was pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff were and how clean the rooms were. Being extremely inexpensive and also not a major hotel chain, I wasn't sure what we were going to get, but I'd recommend this place! The continental breakfast wasn't terrific (doughnuts, coffee, and cans of juice), but all in all it was a perfect fit for the money. I've spent much more to stay in places that were sketchier and less clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Mexico, MO 65265, USA

Nice older motel

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: clean
Cons: no pool
Location: close to highways
Very clean and quiet older motel. Good value no frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the lakes.

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. If you need s place to sleep without the big chain ammenites this hotel will be fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Place needs to be updated

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bed was good. The washroom needs an update, sink and taps are way out of their useable lifespan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
room had a funky smell!DIRTY!! unconfortable bed!! then man running the counter well lets say he was unpleasant at best!!! breakfast in the morning was coffee and some store bought day old donuts!!! but room has cheep!!! lucky the rating are 1-10 this hotel rating should start at 0!!!!