Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The shower curtains did not keep the water in, the bathroom was soaked by the time everyone was finished bathing.
Location: The hotel was in town and close to everything, museums, shopping, restaurants and the coliseum.
A wonderful night sleep, on the most comfortable beds. The room was spacious and quiet. The hotel was in town, it was close to attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rincon, Ga.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: It is close to good restraunts. Easy to get to off the interstate.
Good experience easy check-in and check-out. Everything was clean and the staff was professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was only for one night. I think the hotel was suitable. The only issues I noticed were the towels were hard, outdated. They weren't thick or soft. Checkout time was 11:00, but housekeeping was knocking at my door at 9:30. If I'm due to check out that morning, no one should be knocking at the door until after 11. I reserved my hotel online. So, it was already paid for. But when I checked in, the receptionist asked for a credit card to put on file for any incidentals. No issue, until that next week when I checked my account, there's was a $50 pending charge on my account that eventually went away a week later. But this shouldn't happen unless I damaged something in the room, which I didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an OK visit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had a good experience overall. room was nice and clean. bathroom needed some work. Breakfast was ok, but not much variety. Front desk people were nice, at least the females. The male was rude. the hotel has several restaurants around such as a japanese, cracker barrel, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fat manfrom West palm beach

The last hotel on my trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to sleep after a long drive. The only problem was there was a smell (old wet clothes) coming form the bathroom. But I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Moralesfrom Coffee Co, GA

Second stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel value for the money. Well kept, comfortable. I only have one complaint. I had a remote to the TV that had dying batteries. As normal as anyone would, I went to the front desk to ask for batteries or a replacement. The girl at the desk that night appeared so distracted. I repeated what was wrong and what I needed, and what room..over and over.She kept asking me,while what appeared to be texting on her personal cell phone, what room number 3 times. She then said, give me about 5 min,I'll have it up to you. Well, 40 min elapsed and still no remote. I went back downstairs to the front desk and she actually forgot about me! Then she picks up a paper and flashes to me saying see, I have you down. So what room are you in again? I walked away perturbed because she seem engrossed in texting on her cell. Another gentleman showed up,not sure who he was but told her she can get one for me from a room on the third floor. Well last time I was here I need a new coaxial cable, and the same man said to grab one from a room on the third floor! I wonder if that room is the only room thats been canabalized?? lol Probably empty by now. The other issue is but not a complaint is; I wish they would update their website to say no laundry facility. I had to go to a local laundromat. Strange characters in there. Not fun.Next hotel will have this facility. The hotel overall is pretty good but short on CS. That desk clerk that night ruined it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland fl

Decent

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner
Only issue was there was bar of soap and a shampoo container left in the shower and one bug on the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service! But room did not feel clean and air did not work properly. Hotel was very active during the night and the security guard in the parking lot was very load talking with his company most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stand an Great Price!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very pleasant one night stay at the Wingate. It is right off the interstate and near a good selection of places to dine. Check-in was swift and easy, and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely stay again.