Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice week at this lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice hotel very good service excellent staff in restaurant. Very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aldershot hants

first class holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The whole hotel is well worth 5 stars.The staff could not do enough to make your stay perfect as possible,nothing was to much trouble for them
Cons: In our minds you can not improve a hotel of this standard
Location: The hotel is on the sea front and in a beautiful location,.the is a public bus stop out side the hotel next door were you can get a bus to Funchal
First class holiday.this is one of the best my wife and I have spent over the 50 years we have spent together.we could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in lovely location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Food, room, facilities and the branded drinks.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to sea with terrific views, shopping centre within ten minutes walk with the main centre thirty to forty minutes away.
On arrival first impressions were good, the reception staff were very attentive and fully explained what was available during our stay. We were shown to our room to find out that we had been given one of the rooms with the largest balconies in the hotel. Quality of food and drink was first class, the service at the bar or during meals is first rate with all staff very attentive and nothing to much trouble,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

Very welcoming

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Food. Peacefulness
Cons: Entertainment
All the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent, well cooked and plenty of it. Especially enjoyed the Japanese restaurant. Entertainment was rather amateurish. Junior suite was very spacious and the views were amazing. One small niggle, I found the mattress rather hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Can't fault this hotel. Staff friendly, food & location good. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel within easy reach of bus and taxi

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: tea making facilities in rooms
first time in madeira toured the island stunning will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from near London

Great hotel, good views, super facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The food, location, spa facilities and the design of the hotel.
The all inclusive holiday was fantastic value and the best we have experienced. The food was excellent and there was a great variety catering for all tastes, the wine served with the meals was of a good quality and there was a very wide range of other drinks available within the package. The indoor swimming pool, gym and spa complex was a real bonus. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We cannot fault the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. One point to note is that this is not a resort for the young but perfect for couples and those whose children who have grown up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Cumbernauld

5 Star hotel - all inclusive - overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great & the room that we stayed in for the week was a Junior Suite & it was perfect. The food was excellent & the staff were friendly.
Cons: No improvements required!
Location: Perfect location next to the sea. Easy to walk to Funchal town centre or use the hop on hop off buses. Nice area to walk around with cafes & shops .
My partner and I stayed at Enotel Lido in Funchal, Madeira for 1 week - we returned home early this morning. It was our first time in Madeira and we both enjoyed our week very much and plan to return again in the future. The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly. The food was fantastic and our room (junior suite) had a great sea & pool view. The facilities were fantastic and we had no complaints at all. There is now internet access available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cityfan from manchester

Lovely hotel near Funchal

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great quality, lovely room, facilities are good and staff are very friendly and helpful
Location: Well placed for public transport or short taxi ride to town - open top bus tours are great value - cable car rides are excellent
Great service, all day food and drink in a variety of bars and restaurants, all staff are lovely and helpful, the spa is great (not many people using it) Definitely recommend for a quiet break but be warned - there is no sun in Funchal in June!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Sue from Derbyshire. UK

Central Location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: A good location, close to public transport and possible to walk to the centre (about 45 minutes).
Cons: The hotel entrance and reception area would benefit from more plants and colourful flower displays.
Location: Cable car, toboggan, botanical gardens, numerous tours available by road and sea. A visit to the market is a must, including the fish market.
We very much enjoyed our week long all inclusive holiday. Wished we had booked for longer. Spent some time visiting parks and garden displays. The Island is a real paradise for plant and flower lovers, we also enjoyed admiring the amazing varieties of fruit and vegetables grown by the locals. We managed to visit and enjoy as much of the Island possible in a week without overdoing it. We would return.