Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harrifrom Suomi

Hieno auringon nousu aamiaisella!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla, ystävällinen palvelu, siisteys ja tilojen yleinen taso erittäin hyvät. Loistavat näkymät merelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

superb view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
superior room with excelent view to the sea and harbor, sunrise through side window inspiring, staff very helpfull, breakfast perfect. twenty minutes walk to center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mazardfrom lyon

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne impression. Le seul probleme que nous avons eu n'était pas du fait de l'hotel mais du fait de hotel.com qui avait surbooké.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom navarra, España

Buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 5, 2014
El hotel se encuentra muy cerca del centro, andando menos de 10 minutos. Al estar en una colina, tiene unas vistas impresionantes de la bahia de funchal. Sus servicioz estan acordes a un hotel de 4 estrellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dahl Thomasenfrom Danmark

Fin behandling

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Da vi ankom, var der noget galt med vores værelse(måske en overbooking?), og vi blev henvist til et nærliggende hotel for den første nat. Det var jo umiddelbart en irriterende start på en ferie, men hotellet ville kompensere os med gratis aftensmad og drikke samt fri adgang til spa hele ugen, så det var jo en pæn kompensation. Til trods for en uheldig start havde vi en meget fin uge, hvor vi blandt andet nød hotellets fine standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stinefrom Danmark

Pæne værelser, middelmådig mad, megen nattestøj

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er som sådan pænt og nyt og moderne indrettet. Absolut ingen kritik af, hvordan det ser ud. Der blev gjort rent hver dag som det forventes. Restauranten på hotellet har buffet hver dag, hvis tema skifter fra dag til dag. Maden var ikke noget ud over det sædvanlige, men prisen var 22,5 euro for 3 retters buffet med tilhørende drikke. Hotellet er placeret relativt centralt i Funchal i gåafstand til det meste. Dog ligger hotellet lige ud til en stor vej, hvilket giver meget larm om natten. Temperaturen var meget høj på vores værelse, men vi kunne ikke åbne døren ud til om natten, da vi ikke ville kunne sove grundet bilstøj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurafrom Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Pool area and downstairs bar. Staff.
Cons: Uncomfy beds, lack of WiFi, hot breakfast
Location: Big hill and quite a trek to old town. Great scenery though.
We enjoyed our stay here.. The rooms were clean, modern and just what we needed for our 5 day break. All the staff were very friendly and polite. They were genuinely happy to help and we felt like their guests. The views from all angles are stunning. It is a bit of a walk to the old town but we were advised of this before we came. It would be nice to have the option of a double bed too. The only thing that really let's the hotel down is the hot breakfast options. Not very appealing and gave us both upset tummy. We were fine when we stuck to cereals and pastries. This and the WiFi is not always available and we never had WiFi in the room as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeiran ystävätfrom Helsinki, Finland

Erinomainen palvelu

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Olimme halunneet kokea tämän hotellin koska olimme kuulleet siitä pelkkää hyvää. Odotuksemme jopa ylittyi erinomaisen palvelun ja kylpylän palveluiden osalta. Kaikenkaikkiaan erinomainen hotelli - tulemme varmasti toistekin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Randers

Hotel Four Views Baia

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel dog med alt for små balkoner