Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Beautiful boutique hotel with a stunning view

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Stunning views, beautiful decor
Cons: Breakfast buffet could have more choices
Location: The hotel is located in a steep hill in a narrow street where they ride with the iconic basket cars.
We stayed in three different hotels on our vacation in Madeira. We chose Quinta Mirabela as our home base for sightseeing the island with a rental car. You definitely should rent a car when you stay in Quinta Mirabela. The parking is free and there was plenty of space each time we parked the car. The hotel itself s small but really beautiful. We had a stunning view from our balcony from the room 101. I highly recommend to reserve a room with a balcony. The room was quite small but had all the amenities we needed for our short stay (3 nights). The hotel personnel was friendly. We had dinner two times in the hotel restaurant and especially then we had good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place, beautiful views.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really nice hotel. Quite a hike to town but well worth it for the views, and taxis are cheap in any case. Breakfast is good but don't bother with the restaurant for dinner. Much better options in town for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillaumefrom Paris

Superbe Hôtel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est vraiment très confortable et bien équipé. Bon accueil dans l'ensemble, mais le personnel de l'accueil n'était pas très bien renseigné sur commet utiliser le bus pour remonter de Funchal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Excellent, très belle vue

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hôtel situé un peu loin du centre-ville de Funchal, mais de loin le meilleur choix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by parfrom hamar

Veldig bra service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig hoho med flott utsikt. Veldig gid service. Eneste ulempen er at det er mye bratte bakker og et stykke unna sentrum. Beregn en del taxi. Vi vil komme til bake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Belgie

Ligging met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles OK! Maar adresvermelding (huisnr) zorgt voor veel zoekproblemen met GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Las fotos no le hacen justicia, es mejor

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: La habitación del hotel tenia acceso a una terraza espectacular con unas vistas preciosas.
Cons: Poco, en nuestro caso nada
Un bonito hotel en un lugar privilegiado, el problema es que es imprescindible tener coche alquilado, en ese caso es ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amoureux de la montagne et de la merfrom France

Vue imprenable

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service irréprochable, hôtel légèrement excentré, mais quelle vue !! L'éloignement de l'hôtel est largement compensé par la vue sur la baie de Funchal, et les raliements à l'hôtel sont faciles et fréquents (bus à proximité). Côté alimentaire, rien à redire, de même que le confort global et les équipements proposés. Rapport qualité / prix exceptionnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel über den Dächern von Funchal

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Ausblick, ruhige Lage, Service
Cons: Transfer in die Stadt, da das Hotel etwas abgelegen ist, Frühstücksbüffet könnte etwas mehr Auswahl haben
Sehr schönes Hotel mit tollem Blick über Funchal und auf den Atlantik.