Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grenoble

Du rêve accessible

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: la situation exceptionnelle, les prestations disponibles, la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Le système d'évacuation qui semble défaillir de temps en temps et nécessite l'intervention heureusement rapide du personnel. L'accessibilité wi-fi
Un hôtel remarquablement situé dans une île enchanteresse avec des prix raisonnables: de quoi faire le bonheur de nos petits-enfants et donc le nôtre! On reviendra...mais cette-fois ci avec toute la famille!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

Comodo assai panoramico

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Panorama
Cons: parcheggio. Locali comuni interni tristi, ma non ci si va mai.
Location: Comoda e panoramica. Centrale x gli spostamenti
Comodo x viaggiare x l isola se avete auto. Attenzione : ha un parcheggioiccolissimo e molto scomodo! Insufficiente. Avevamo una prenotazione vista mare, saltata x uno sciopero aereo. Nella fretta del cambio non ci si era accorti che ci avevano dato una stanza vista oarcheggio. E all arrivo, non ce la hanno voluta cambiare se non previo supplemento. Tantssime scale, non adatto a pigri e bambini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Deilig ferie på skønne Madeira

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiske 10 dager på Hotel Rocamar ! Søte og hjelpsomme mennesker, fantastisk utsikt og bademuligheter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel ved vandet

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Dejligt værelse med havudsigt Udmærket morgenmads buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the ocean!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I can really recommend this place! I would definitily choose the Rocamar again for my next Madeira trip! The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner in a few spots and the beds a bit more comfortable, but everything else was just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Lovely location with wonderful views

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and the fantastic breakfasts.
Cons: The only thing which could have been improved was the shower. The water had little power, and the direction could not be changed.
Location: Walking along the levadas, bus tours around the island, Funchal with the cable car up to the botanical gardens, and the Madeira winery tour.
We liked this hotel as it is in a quiet spot, located on the cliffs in the village of Canico de Baixo, which is a short drive from the capital, Funchal. The hotel has a free bus going to Funchal 3 times a day, which was great, but the local buses also had a fairly regular timetable. Although it was February, it was warm enough to sit out on a sunbed on one of the many areas cut into the rocks. We were able to use the facilities of the hotel next door, which had an indoor pool and gym.The breakfast each morning was more than adequate, and the many options varied from day to day. The reception staff were very knowledgable about the island, and were able to book trips for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by recommend from canico

recommend

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely sunny stay Excellent see views Spacious and very well equipped room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B H UK

Nice Hotel not enough local transport

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very pleasant hotel.Pool about 3 flights down. Hire car essential
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 18, 2014
i always remember the breathtaking view of the sea when sun rising and setting.staff are friendly and helpful for guiding you to explore the best tourist attraction also not far from Funchal.