Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iIreland

Honeymoon for one week, free upgrade to suite with

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The experience that we were important to the Savoyp
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Good location however walking downhill past the sewage treatment was not pleasant however, we understand that such facilities have to be somewhere.
Knowledgable friendly staff making us feel very welcome from the start of our holiday. Reception areas and lobbies spotless. Breakfast well laid out with superb choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff and wonderful views.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
An amazingly relaxing holiday - made particularly special because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent,friendly service in well-kept hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Corridors to apartments show signs of wear.
Location: Funchal is a busy and attractive town. Myriads of different kinds of restaurants, reasonably priced. Museums, cable cars, gardens, toboggan rides.
The staff cannot do enough for you; meals are immaculately presented, at breakfast you are spoilt for choice. The hotel itself is well-looked after, some signs of wear in carpets and rooms. Pool area splendidly various, good pool for children and very spacious large pools and sea swimming too. More than enough sun loungers, well -spaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location and lovely food.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: modern layout and great room
Cons: Do away with meal deal it is a more expensive.
Location: Fuchal near by and very nice city.
Weather was lovely and very relaxing, the hotel was not very busy. I would not recommend the meal deal as you can buy the meals in the hotel cheaper than the coupons they sell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Sandra from Oxfordshire, UK

The best hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The lovely room, clean and comfortable. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The delightful gardens and pools. Everything was so clean.
Cons: The comfort of the pillows.
Location: So close to the sea. Wonderful views from the rooms.
We had a wonderful week and everything was perfect. The staff were very helpful, were very friendly and were always cheerful. We intend to return there as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

February stay

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Separate lounge in room
Cons: Late getting into room
Location: Excellent
Excellent hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Nash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carita

Spahotell ith seaview

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite ok. For a five star hotel the service in the room was not so good. We had to ask for the minibar, because there was none in our room, no glasses in the bathroom for tooothbrushes. We got the minibar and new glasses, when we claimed at the reception, but this should be automatically. Dirty glasses were not taken away and changed. The spa was very good!! The food was ok, but nothing special, so we decided to go out for dinner after trying the food once in the hotel. The room was very comfortable itself and convieniet with the big store for clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Europe

Great vacation hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Staff and hotel are really nice; I can only recommend. I have only one remark; WiFi signal is really weak around whole resort and needs to be improved! WiFi worked only at one spot good; everywhere else...you can just forget it...