Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, England

Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are tired and need of redecorating, carpets are tired and worn. The cooker was rusty and insurable. Staff training wouldn't go a miss
Location: Ideal location near the marina.
Building work by the pool all day long, noisy and no access to the sea as advertised. When complained the staff were rude and unhelpful. We had to leave the pool area at 7pm and were not allowed to sit on sun loungers after that time. Breakfast was a joke, we had to gather our own utensils and clear a table before sitting down, and the hot buffet was cold and unappetizing, there was nice fresh fruit though. Would not call this a 4 star hotel by any means. The location was ideal with lots of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

leuk hotel met zicht op zee

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: mooie kamers met een mooie uitzicht, heel goede restaurant, leuke pool
Location: City en haven en ook busverbinding in loopafstand
mooie kamers met een mooie uitzicht, heel goede restaurant, leuke pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Construction works by the pool, rude management

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attitude of the staff - rude manages, unfriendly waiters. Slow and not very friendly service at the restaurant. Same breakfast every day.
Hotel has construction works right now, estimate to be done within 2 months according to them. No own access to the sea, the website shows pictures of a pier which is no longer there. Access to the sea is from hotel next to it. Some members of the staff are rude with customers. I complained that they should have stated it on the website that there are construction works and no pier, as for me the most essential thing about the hotel is access to the sea, while here i can not have it, and have to listen to the noise from works, but manager (not only he played silly by saying “which noise?” like he did not know what I was talking about) but he said that they cannot say it on the website because people won’t come. And when I said that they advertise what they don't provide to customers, he said that everyone does it. Very unprofessional attitude – he wouldn’t let me speak, was interrupting me all the time and just turning it all against me, almost as if I was making it up. I put a complaint in writing to the higher management, but nobody got back to me. So overall - negative experience. To add to that - they charge you 4 Euros per day for using sun umbrellas by the pool. Surface by the pool is covered with sharp crashed stone, impossible to walk barefoot, do not recommend for families with kids. Wi-Fi is only on the reception and in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringsaker

Greit hotell, Funchal og område rundt veldig bra.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Kjempefint basseng, god service av badevaktene. Fin havutsikt og stille og rolig på kveld.
Cons: Rommene pluss bad bør/må oppgraderes, gjør noe med menyen og frokosten i restauranten så vil nok flere spise der.
Location: Fin beliggenhet , sentralt for utflukter og nær sentrum. Mange fine muligheter for turer, fantastiske opplevelser.
Dårlig renhold, vond lukt på badet. Skuffende frokost og og dårlig restaurant. Mye støy fra vedlikehold av brygge/ basseng. Dårlig at bassenget stenger kl 18.00 alt for tidlig. Kloakk luft utenfor hotellet på gateplan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travaux en cours sur la jetée devant la piscine,

Posted May 31, 2015
Le site de l'hôtel devrait prévenir de ces travaux qui démarrent à 8H pour se terminer vers 20H le soir. Bruit de incessant, heureusement que nous partions faire de la randonnée. Je plains les personnes étant venues ici pour se reposer ! Chambres qui auraient bien besoin d'un rafraichissement. Sinon hôtel bien situé, car permet d'aller au centre ville à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima prijs/kwaliteit

Posted May 24, 2015
Vriendelijke medewerksters receptie. Goed ontbijt. Goede ligging tov centrum stad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hôtel confortable

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel propre, confortable mais un peu vieillot au niveau de la décoration Petit déjeuner copieux et bon Personnel accueillant et sympathique Hôtel proche du centre ville et de la vieille ville où se trouve une multitude de restaurants sympas ( 10 à 15mn à pied) et proche du parc hôtelier pour d autres restaurants Tout en évitant d'être au centre de ce parc hôtelier gigantesque
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from London

Down hill mountain biking

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel , great breakfast , soft bed, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easily convenient to the town.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The friendliest of the staff. The lady who cleaned our room was brilliant and very friendly.
Cons: Although the decor downstairs /was more modern, the bedroom we stayed in was quite dated. However on the plus side we had a spacious apartment.
Location: Very good Irish bar behind the hotel with absolutely excellent food and friendly faces. The Chalet a great place for a nice meal.
Staff were extremely helpful from when we booked the hotel. Advise was given to us prior to arriving regarding our best options for transferring to the hotel from the airport. We had a really warm welcome on arrival.