Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Altes Gut im Weinberg

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am Berghang mit Blick auf das Meer. Das familiäre Ambiente mit einer gemeinsamen Essenstafel.
Cons: Sie sind doch der Vermittler und nicht das Hotel.
Location: das Hotel liegt auf der Südseite der Insel und ist ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für viele Wanderungen und Rundfahrten über die Insel.
Hotel war unser Ausgangspunkt für viele Wandertouren und Rundfahrten über die Insel. Dafür war die Woche eigentlich zu kurz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Lovely house and gardens.
Cons: Signage to find it - softer rug on bedroom floor, better TV reception
Location: Good location for western end of island. Walking routes nearby
Beautiful old house with interesting antiques. Room was comfortable and bathroom well appointed. Would perhaps have liked the fire on in sitting room for a cosier atmosphere as weather was a bit cool. Food was homely but well cooked. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly small hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Better lighting in the cottage especially up in the bedroom.
Location: Have a meal at Olhar do Campo in nearby Prazeres - don't expect fine dining style presentation etc but homely, tasty, local food and a friendly host.
For genuine reasons, we were placed in a cottage instead of the main hotel, which was fine in the circumstances. Luckily we had stayed in one of them before in a warmer and sunnier time of year, so we knew what to expect in terms of the uphill walk to the main hotel! We arrived after dinner was served but the staff kept food for us to heat up in the cottage and it was very comforting and tasty after a delayed flight. We like the Quinta for it's old style charm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Schiebenerfrom Köln

Schöne Atmosphäre

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der äußerst individuellen Location, mit dem herzlichen Personal, den dezenten Preisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quinta das Vinhas: a terrific experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The quietness and relax facilities
We arrived at the end of June 2014. When we came in, we were received as guests of honours. The dinners as they were served were delicious, great! The cook, Fatima, and Carla plus the other hostesses,prepared and served us a perfect dinners. Next time in Madeira we would consider to book this hotel again, so pleased we were! Maarten and Elly From The Netherlands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Cottage

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Schöne Lage..in den Weinbergen...Meeresblick -man fühlt sich wohl-
Location: Calheta auf Madeira
Wir verbrachten 10 schöne Tage auf der Blumeninsel Madeira. Angefangen von der sehr schönen(romantischen) Unterkunft. Offener Kamin,galerieartiges Schlafzimmer,Terrasse,Pool. Nettes Personal....einfach nett...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larsfrom Aars

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
På en regnvejrsdag var hytten meget kold og vi hundefrøs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ori

Un havre de paix!

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Si vous restez plus que 3 jours, préférez les cottages où vous disposerez d'un petit salon avec cheminée et une kitchenette. On se sent réellement bien dans cette ambiance maison familiale de campagne! Personnel charmant et discret, toujours à l'écoute, décor cocooning - rural, hygiène impeccable, petit dej et repas copieux et bons, piscine! seul bémol: un peu loin de la ville pour sortir le soir, sinon tout est parfait pour un séjour reposant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Le charme de cette Quinta est irrésistible, l'accueil est chaleureux et le service est attentionné. Un vrai séjour de charme dans un environnement paradisiaque.