Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything is perfect for me expect the TV is a bit too small in the living room....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I do not trust Expedia travel shopping experience anymore. I was looking for a weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday at a resort close to Vancouver BC. The search I was performing lead me into this itinerary. Expedia presented this by saying "1 Room Left for this price". This tag immediately caught my attention as this made me believe that this resort is a popular and is getting booked fast. My experience after having a stay on this itinerary this weekend. 1. The resort had no other customers that I saw. So, saying "1 Room Left at this Price" is nothing but misleading a shopper. Big Lesson Learnt!! 2. The description of the resort on Expedia included a swimming pool and a restaurant within the resort. There was a swimming pool but the water was not warm. The resort managers said, the pool won't be warmed until summer. Why on earth do I need a pool warmed up in summer, also why advertise when it is not usable? 3. The restaurant was closed for the season as well. The resort managers said it would be open only in May. Again - why advertise when it is not open? 4. We had to buy groceries (unplanned) at a local store and make our own food. We wanted to chill and have a peaceful birthday weekend - ended up shopping (compromised on the prices), cooking and getting tired. I did not want my wife to cook at least on her birthday but there was no choice. Wow and what a Birthday Present. No thanks to Expedia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from New Westminster

Great fall Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well appointed, spacious property. Despite being over 80% full during our stay, we would have never known there were other guests staying in our building. Very peaceful and scenic property. The perfect retreat for couples looking for a weekend of R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Painted Boat is a beautiful resort. We spent a very relaxing thanksgiving weekend there, and our family had a wonderful experience. The cottage was spacious and clean. This is our first stay at Painted Boat, and it definitely will not be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Edmonton

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay - had a restaurant on site - spa -kayaking, etc. It is a bit of a drive to get to the Painted Resort. But is worth it if you are going for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Richmond, BC

Overall it is a good one

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is good and is expected as I booked after a long research. Only a few minor issues like the window is a bit hard to open, there is no blinds to cover the window on top of the door (so people can see what is inside easily by standing at the door), there should be some screen doors to the patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from North Vancouver, BC, Canada

Beautiful Spot on the Sunshine Coast

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The gorgeous room, the infinity pool.
We are a family of 4, 2 teenage sons, and we had a fabulous time! The 2 bedroom and loft was perfect for us, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything one could need. The staff were pleasant and helpful. One drawback was that our room was not cleaned on the second day, I gather they missed us. The pool and hot tub were a great place to relax in and we had dinner at the Resort on the last night, fabulous meal :) We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had 7 people and the suite was big enough. Very nice view from the living room! Swimming pool is not heated, but the hot tub works. Only complain I have is the comfort of the sofa bed. My back really hurt after one night sleeping on it and had to sleep on the floor for the second night. It is highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing and fun time with family. They do need to clean under furniture. Everything else was great!