Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

We were in town for SOAR at UW Madison.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was wonderful, spacious, clean and inviting. The people at the desk were marvelous, helpful and friendly!
Cons: Please add a blanket in the room for even more comfortable sleeping!
Everything was wonderful. We needed another blanket at night! The cook was not happy with her job and showed it as she interacted with us. EVERYTHING else and EVERYONE else was FABULOUS! We'll stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Great Place, Great Price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice continental breakfast. King bed was comfortable. Not a noisy air conditioner!
Location: Capital Brewery and National Mustard Museum were both stops on our trip. We also went into downtown Madison to check out museums.
No complaints. We had stayed here a few years back and found it comfortable and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
All around good experience. Nice room, great value for the price. Good location near west towne mall, easy access to belt line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Get what you pay for I guess. Old and uncomfortable but inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not to good of experience not to honest about conditions of the hotel not recommend this to any buddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem?

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room was massive, with a large open bathroom. Breakfast was great with made to order hot meals.
Cons: I'm not sure, I wasn't there long enough. The check out time was late, so there was no rush out in the morning.
Location: Madison has a lot of cool things to do. It's a short drive to the heart of downtown. You can't walk it, but you won't be driving for long.
This hotel provided a great stay with comfortable rooms. If this is expedia's definitition of a 2.5 star hotel, I'd be excited to see what a 4 looks like...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sparta from WI

Comfortable Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everything
Cons: Attention to details Our clock was set an hour ahead We received 1 bath towel for 3 people Tickets for breakfast I didn't like
Location: Malls, Eating areas Theatres
Great Updates comfortable beds Awesome eating area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay in Madison

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice Hotel, good breakfast until 9:00am. No frills but clean and neat. A short drive, 5-10 minutes to downtown. In a retail area so lots of stores and a mall nearby. Easy in and out. I would stay there again when in Madison and the price is much more affordable than downtown hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk employee was friendly and attentive.
This room was fine ... 2 queen size beds in one room (not what I had booked on Expedia ... a 2 room suite with a king and pull out couch). The hotel was full and the fine print indicates there may be changes such as this room type change. The most disappointing part of this hotel was that that it was not very clean. The toilet was not thoroughly cleaned and the floors throughout the hotel had not been vacuumed recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Eau Claire, WI

OK, but they could have been more accomodating

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: N/A
I stayed at the hotel so I could attend a cycling event the next morning, beginning at 7:00 am (30 miles away). Several other people who were participating in the same event were at the hotel. I did not check on the time breakfast was served in advance because in almost all cases in the past this has not been an issue. This hotel does not start serving breakfast until 7:00 on Saturday. Knowing that so many people were involved in this event it seems to me they could have advanced the schedule by even an hour to accommodate the needs of so many guests.