Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will return!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice room. Love having a stove, dishwasher, etc. and dishes all right there. Would have like body lotion to be available in bathroom - only had small bottle of Pantene shampoo/conditioner combo - which was fine - except they do not replace items daily - no housekeeping - you do your own - which was fine with me for my four nights - remember you do have a dishwasher - and you can get more shampoo from the front desk. Staff was terrific - my flight was cancelled due to snow - so stayed an extra night - the evening desk clerk even helped push my daughter's car out of a snowdrift - above and beyond service. Even have a small store - can buy snacks (even ice cream) without leaving the hotel. Rooms have thermostats which make it very pleasant. I highly recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to grocery store and bus line
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated - torn up chair
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance - Great Dane Pub, a curry place, Qdoba and it is close to many others that can be reached by bus
Walking distance of a grocery store, post office, dry cleaners, and several restaurants. On the a bus line that picks up across the street from the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Damaged furniture and utensils. Great perks like free laundry and good wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area & exterior but inside is worn & dated.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The carpet, beds, window coverings and furniture need to be updated. The tiny TV on the wall in the suite bedroom was comical.
The first room I got smelled terribly like cigarettes and I was offered a handicapped room in exchange. That room was OK as far as not smelling like cigarettes but it just seemed very dated and dirty as did the whole hotel. Not very comfortable or someplace I'd want to come back to every night if I needed to stay for an extended period of time. Madison hotels that are newer or decent are for some reason very pricy for the size of the city ($169.00-199.00/night). This hotel for about $100.00/night was overpriced for what you got. I felt like I was staying in a small town inferior chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Martez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize if you thought our hotel is dated and not worth a $100.00 a night. We do offer a pool,hot-tub ,exercise room, free laundry the rooms also has a kitchenette with the Candlewood Cupboard that you can buy breakfast out of. All in all we appreciate the feedback. Just to let you know the hotel is only eight years old and we are in the top 10 in the mid-west when it comes to the condition of our hotel. Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

expensive like a 3-star but very unpleasant

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: size and location
Cons: cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Great Dane had great service and great food
First of all, I was going to relax and take a bath until I noticed some long hairs (mine is short, so not mine!) in the tub, as it would appear when just wiped out and hairs moved to one area; secondly, I wanted to use the microwave until I saw either a crumb or a bug on the plate, so obviously that was not cleaned out; lastly, the bed was VERY uncomfortable and pillows were FLAT, not to mention a long hair on the pillow, actually attached and knotted to the pillowcase. I was disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Enrique Pablosfrom USA

BUENA OPCION A LAS AFUERAS DE MADISON

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No me hicieron la limpieza de la habitación. MAL. El hotel está situado a las afueras de la ciudad pero muy cerca en coche del centro de Madison. El estado del hotel está bien, las habitaciones amplias y limpias. Dispone de cocina completa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance of the Great Dane restaurant and very close to Camp Randall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Martez, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our establishment pride ourselves on treating guest with a 100% satisfaction. Once again Thank You for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Perfectly good hotel. Dan at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beyaboyfrom Appleton, WI

Nice Place for Weekend Biking Trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need better pillows.