Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

expensive like a 3-star but very unpleasant

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: size and location
Cons: cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Great Dane had great service and great food
First of all, I was going to relax and take a bath until I noticed some long hairs (mine is short, so not mine!) in the tub, as it would appear when just wiped out and hairs moved to one area; secondly, I wanted to use the microwave until I saw either a crumb or a bug on the plate, so obviously that was not cleaned out; lastly, the bed was VERY uncomfortable and pillows were FLAT, not to mention a long hair on the pillow, actually attached and knotted to the pillowcase. I was disgusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Perfectly good hotel. Dan at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beyaboyfrom Appleton, WI

Nice Place for Weekend Biking Trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need better pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very close to area needed

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to where I needed. There were many places to eat around the area as well as close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Elgin, IL

Never again

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel for its location alone. The room was noisy with the refrigerator moter whining all night long and the guests in the room above we're jumping up and down half the night. The bed was uncomfortable, one needed a PhD to figure out the tv and,even though the room was ready when we arrived at 3:40 PM, we were forced to wait until 4:00 to check in. Would never stay there again and I make frequent trips to Madison!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carolfrom west bend

Would stay again

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, bed and pillow was comfortable, and location was perfect for our needs. Was disappointed that hair dryer didn't work and front desk did not have a replacement. Checked out with wet hair on Mother's Day morning : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotfrom Seattle

Great base-camp for Madison/Fitchburg visitors

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and new facility, good location, big, modern room, professional staff (with 1 exception). Simple, but clean kitchenette in the room.
Cons: Be at the desk when people show up.
Location: Lots of local restaurants including a nice brewpub within walking distance. Short drive to the University district.
On business in Madison suburb Fitchburg, I needed a place that was comfortable, friendly and easy for a one-night stay. This hotel was perfect --the facility is modern, clean, welcoming and efficient. It's easy to get to and provides easy access to Madison and the University. The road to airports in Madison (local) and Milwaukee (90 minutes) are straightforward and predictable. Several nice restaurants are nearby, including a trendy brewpub within walking distance to make the evening relaxing and enjoyable. With one exception, the staff was professional, efficient and helpful. My only negative on the trip was that when I arrived in the early evening, there was no one at the desk. A sign said to dial zero on the house phone, but there was no phone. I stood around for 10 minutes until a couple of employees came wandering down the hall. They seemed surprised to find me waiting at the desk and sprung into action. I was in my large, comfortable room in minutes and off to my delightful dinner shortly thereafter. The following morning I was up and off to my meeting with no hassles, getting a quick breakfast of cereal and fruit out of the closet-sized store off the lobby. but I can't give a perfect score after waiting at the desk to check in the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Stallonsfrom Fitchburg

Close to ralatives

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room with frig and stove. Didn't use pool, but it looked inviting and well maintained. Front desk help was very friendly and helpful