Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Clean room at the middle of the price spectrum

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Good hot breakfast, free wine/beer and chips at cocktail hour
Location: Next door to the Dane County Coliseum and Excel Expo Center; several miles from major retail areas
Our large room had a nice sink/refrigerator/countertop area which we would be great for longer stays. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. We judged the hot breakfast as above average and the free wine and chips cocktail hour was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Size of room, friendly staff, reasonable rates.
Cons: Could use a few more dishes in the suites.
Location: It's near town and accessible to everything that you need.
We were up in Madison for a football game and choose the Clarion. It's a great place to stay, close to everything, reasonable rates, exceptional staff. Had a suite, very roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford

Perfect location close to Coliseum!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Only stayed for 1 night, but the experience was fantastic! Came up from the Northern Illinois area (Belvidere/Rockford) along with 4 friends to see the Motley Crue/Alice Cooper concert at the Alliance Energy center Coliseum on November 12, 2014, and booked a room here because its close to the venue. Check in was a breeze, the staff was super attentive and friendly, and the rooms were nice and clean upon arrival. The location of this hotel was awesome for what we wanted: An extremely short walk across a parking lot to the concert. The complimentary "social hour" and breakfast were a nice surprise for me and the boyz. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, especially if you are going to an event at the Energy Center or Coliseum, primarily due to its close proximity . . . . . no driving required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not far from downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Complimentary beer and snacks Monday through Saturday, breakfasts, 24 hour fitness room
Great experience. Nice hotel. Let me check out a little late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Clean!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
What a great location :-) The room was a bit dated and maybe could've used some paint touch ups but overall it was superclean and the beds were really comfortable! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johns Island, S.C.

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very nice rooms and comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darn sure not downtown as description says

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Uneventful Somewhat dated Nothing else to say, Nice complementary happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Just had a nice time and really thought the shuttle to Camp Randall was a pleasant suprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seyyedfrom Madison WI

Very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large rooms. Pool is very fun. I recommend this place.