Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location to the Interstate but.....

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Our room needed to be updated. Carpets were disgusting, the beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom needed work.
Location: Lots of restaurants around.
This hotel looks good from the parking lot. Check-in was quick, however, for a non-smoking hotel, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke at the reception area. Our room was not updated. While the carpet appeared to be vacuumed, there were significant carpet stains, throughout the room. The bathroom was dated, with caulking missing. The bathtub was small and old. While the bedding was acceptable, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable. The TV did not work as it did not have a signal and we did not discover this until we had climbed into bed. Overall, we were disappointed with our room. The free breakfast was adequate and had some healthy choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madison Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast area was crowded on Sun morning and didn't have a lot of food choices
Location: Easy on/off access to I-94, lots of great restaurants nearby
Expedia was terrific about finding us a great room that met our expectations for price, cleanliness, and quiet. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel personnel.
Location: They were within walking distance of some resturants
When I arrived at the Comfort Suites on Thursday, June 26th, the hotel could not find my reservation. I had my Expedia receipt to prove I had paid for the hotel. We noticed that the dates were incorrect and that the receipt showed I had reserved the reservation for Wed, June 25th. I still don't know if the error was mine or Expedia's but the Comfort Suites found my no show for Wed. Without any hassles and showing empathy and consideration for my dilemma, agreed to re-book me at no charge. I recently sent the Comfort Suites a thank you letter for handling my situation professionally and and with great fairness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Bathroom

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great location near interstate and quiet up a hill.
Cons: Bathroom
used soap & shampoo in the shower. toilet seat loose and this was a handicap accessible room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vicki from WI

Works for overnight before flying

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part is the breakfast appears very early so one can eat something before catching their shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The bedding was nice.
Cons: Staff needs to be more professional.
The hotel is undergoing renovations leaving the hallways loaded and I mean loaded with old furniture and construction equipment. The pool was closed also. If a hotel is going to stay open during this time the rates should reflect that. The staff didn't seem to be the most motivated. Twice I went up to the front desk and had to say excuse me to get the attention of the clerks who were spending their time reading magazines sitting on stools. A better trained staff would pay attention to the lobby and stand up when a guest needs attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean Hotel and very friendly staff. The facility is a little old, but still very functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Madison

close to event

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the comfort inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and attention to detail was fantastic! Very comfortable beds and ample pillows. Shuttle service begins at 4am, early enough for any fligh out of Madison!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com