Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

good location, near restaurants and shopping

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: large room, comfortable bed, reasonable room rate - there is a pool, hot tub, and fitness facility (but we didn't use them)
Cons: Hotel decor is a little bit dated, but not a big deal to me.
Location: Location is convenient with good highway access. It is near plenty of restaurants and shopping places. It is easy to get to.
This was a good hotel - room was very large with two double beds and a pullout sofa. Beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was pretty good but did shut down at 9:30 which seemed a bit early. Hotel is older and a bit dated in appearance but not run down at all. We had a good (one night only) stay, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice pit stop

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness is the most important thing when staying away from home. I think this hotel did very well. The room was comfortable and pool warm.
Cons: Check in was slow. No communication with housekeeping. Didn't know which rooms were cleaned
Location: Restaurants all around hotel
Had a nice stay at a clean, comfortable hotel. Nice room with premier bedding. Very comfortable mattress. Shower has good pressure with nice amenities. Warm water large pool with Jacuzzi. Happy hour with free drinks and breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Would stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was very clean and spacious. The fitness center had adequate machines. Breakfast was very nice. We were visiting our daughter in Madison, so didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it certainly fit our needs more than adequately. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago,il

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was great! We enjoyed everything about our stay. The location, breakfast, the room. The pool was a little dirty but we had fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff. We had a loud family above us, so we asked if we could move. Within 5 minutes, we were in a new room.
Location: Very convenient for shopping and fine dining
We enjoyed the comfortable bed and updated room. It was all very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland IL

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel was closely located to Madison, we walked across the street one night for dinner. We had a whirlpool suite, the bed was super comfy, the whirlpool was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was decent. Good wifi.Roomy and comfortable. Pool was nice, hot tub maybe could be a little warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Only complaint was our room temp. It was a bit touchy to say the least, could only get the temp to arctic tundra or Amazon jungle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: My room and how easy it was to get to the parking lot and my car.
Cons: The food
Location: In a quiet modern business area on the outskirts of town with three big shopping areas close by and places to take a nature walk
I was sweetly greeted upon check in and felt very happy that they were wondering where I was because I was late due to the weather. They even tried calling my cell phone. There is a free airport shuttle but you need to make a reservation in advance. The entire room was very clean. My room rate was exceptional. The staff was very friendly. Internet was fast. The only improvement I would like is on the quality of food. Breakfasts were low quality, as far as healthy food goes but there was always plain bread, cereals, and pastries available. Styrofoam should be replaced with anything that is more environmentally friendly, which is available now even at COSTCO.