Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice night, asked for late checkout. Front desk offered 2pm and put in computer, yet at 12:30 we got a call from the front desk asking if we were checking out. I told her about our request, which she found notated on the computer. Then around 1:15ish someone tried to open our door, I assume it was housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Very nice place to come back to

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: Heavy comforter but that's it.
Location: Sort of out of the way but close enough to get to places.
Clean,good food, soft towels, decent easy chair, nice toiletries, safe, quiet. Overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin and Lisafrom Marquette, Mi

great night at Madison Wi.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice stay. We were greeted with a smile and fresh baked monster cookies. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was good the had different stuff to eat everyday we were there. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great location to downtown Madison. It was also close to shopping and eating. Surrounded by some lovely scenery and a bowling ally which has some great hamburgers, we would definitely stay here again when traveling to this area
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Request was ignored.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Follow the request of the customer, as the reservation was made nearly 2 months before the date of the stay. Noise-seal the windows.
Location: N/A.
A quiet room had been requested when the reservation was made and the room assigned was very close to the main road AND adjacent to the ice machine. A far cry from "quiet".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We do our best to accommodate our guests based on their preferences, and we regret hearing that we fell short of achieving this is regards to your experience. Please know that your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
the staff was very helpful in taking care of of an honest mix up for which we received a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Fitchberg

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was delicious! Bed was not very comfortable and squeaked every time we rolled over. The lights located between the beds didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conradfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Biking Weekend

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to store our bikes in our rooms. Room was well maintained. Pool and suana were in great condition. Breakfeast was good. Appreciated the access to the good restaurant next door. Staff was courteous and helpful. You got to like those chocolate cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was stopping by overnight during a roadtrip. Pleasantly surprised at the complimentary breakfast but room was strictly ok.