Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage, IN

Location was great for where I wanted to be

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice friendly staff and a well appointed hotel. Hotel is well positioned for visiting the SE part of Madison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice accommodations for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and enjoyed it so decided to stay again. There is however always an issue with the water temperature. Showers were barely luke-warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the event I attended.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel was close to the location of a retirement party I was attending at the Stable.
Very spendy for the quality of the room. Toilet didn't work well - wouldn't flush. Windows in the room poorly insulated - very cold air coming in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Rochester, MN

Perfect!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
short overnight stay to visit family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom bella vista

Comfortable stay. excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice. Breakfast was good with decent selection. Whirlpool was nice and fit many people. Pool was too cold to enjoy a swim. Hotel manager was very sweet and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constancefrom Mount Horeb, WI

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Great hot tub! Fun pool with basketball hoops. Nice breakfast. Nice little homey touches throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location on West side of Madison. Rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi was good for a hotel. Breakfast was relatively basic, but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Dyersville

Could have been better

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in 2 different rooms, which was okay, because of how we scheduled it, except that is both rooms the toilets were horrible. They flushed slowly, they clogged up for no reason. It was a constant thing we had to deal with and we were there for 4 days. The breakfast was pretty good, my kids enjoyed the pool, wish there was more for them to do, the kids area looks better in pictures than it really is and there is only 3 tables with chairs, so very limited on seating. My kids enjoyed it, but I think I will look for somewhere else to stay when we come up to Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Bed was awful.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Sounded like the wood bed frame was broken. Kept the whole room awake.