Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
the staff was very helpful in taking care of of an honest mix up for which we received a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was stopping by overnight during a roadtrip. Pleasantly surprised at the complimentary breakfast but room was strictly ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel provided a great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity, pool, hot tub and good food.
Cons: If anything, staff friendliness.
Location: It is in a great location. Many things to do nearby.
The hotel was very nice, clean and had a good staff. it was conviently located for the event i was attending in town. Only bad thing was the fire alarm going off at 3:30 am. but upside, fire response is pretty good here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire Wi

Clean and comfortable room. Quiet area.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Easy to find. Close to areas we visited.
Cons: Always looking for a bargain but was affordable.
Location: We were in the area to attend Art on the Square and to visit family.
Easy access to area attractions. Affordable. Pancake Cafe and movie theater were close by and while we had not planned to visit either both were nice finds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colette from MN

So so.....

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was, at best, OK. There was really nothing above average about it. The desk staff would say, "Hi," but, not much or nothing more. There wasn't much ambiance. The free breakfast was ordinary. Our room wasn't cleaned one day. The room cleaners didn't say anything if you passed them in the hall. Truthfully, if it wasn't for the fact that I'd lose money, I would have only stayed one night. I guess I feel if we're paying good money to stay someplace, it should be more than a "blah" experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Luke, Hotel Management
Hello, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I am sorry to hear that you found our property just OK, as we are always striving to surpass our guest's expecations. I will definitely take your comments under review and see what I can do in terms of improving our property. Our goal is to have guests view us as a hotel they want to come back to. Again, thank you for the response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Wisconsin

Excellent Amenities

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities at this hotel were great. At the front desk there was a case of cookies, which was an excellent treat for a 3 year old who just had a long car ride. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The Ten Pin bowling alley is right next door to the hotel and provided some great family fun during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on staying there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alicia from fitchburg

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My bed was broken,and I couldntstay on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet aside from the sound of a major road a block or so away. There were many amenities that were nice.
Cons: There were no high def cable channels, which was a disappointment.
Location: Its a few miles outside Madison, there's a shopping center less than a mile away.
Stayed overnight for business during the week. It was quiet enough for me to get proper rest before my interview the following morning. It was also very close to a shopping center (less than a mile away) and a few fast food restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the internet was fast. There was also a mini fridge and microwave in my room. I didn't personally need them, but they could certainly be handy to other people choosing to stay here. The only drawback was there were no high def cable channels, I would've thought something like that would be standard by now.