Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield, ohio

Mr. Clean works here!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was spotless! A very nice place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not happy with the price for what we experienced.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to location we were visiting.
Cons: Most everything. Lower rates.
Bathroom sink did not drain. Front desk was not attended unless there was a wait for girl to come from somewhere in the back. Price was way too high for what we are used to spending when traveling without our pet. No food vending machine except on 1st floor-beverages only on second and 3rd floor. Desk clerk was not knowledgeable about surrounding area. Uncontrollable teens running in halls and elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the bathroom sink, front desk staff, and ongoing noise issues. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, IN

Location was great for where I wanted to be

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice friendly staff and a well appointed hotel. Hotel is well positioned for visiting the SE part of Madison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Zimmerman, MN

Great Stay. Cold Pool

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast satisfying. My only complaint would be that the pool and hot tub were slightly cooler than I would like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice accommodations for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and enjoyed it so decided to stay again. There is however always an issue with the water temperature. Showers were barely luke-warm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff/Beds need to be upgraded

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location and the staff was friendly. The beds were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from iowa

Stop and Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great breakfast, great pool. The desk staff was courteous. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the event I attended.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel was close to the location of a retirement party I was attending at the Stable.
Very spendy for the quality of the room. Toilet didn't work well - wouldn't flush. Windows in the room poorly insulated - very cold air coming in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Rochester, MN

Perfect!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
short overnight stay to visit family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from bella vista

Comfortable stay. excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. Breakfast was good with decent selection. Whirlpool was nice and fit many people. Pool was too cold to enjoy a swim. Hotel manager was very sweet and professional.