Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, Mn

Great location, close to freeway and restaraunts

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: The breakfast selections were very plain and limited . A breakfast buffet would be better.
Very friendly and helpful staff when called upon. Clean property that was very close to the freeway and many restraunts that we frequent at home and on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great option for visiting Madison

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. The hotel decor is really nice, with details that show they are focusing on customer comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vt from mount prospect

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. Easy access to freeways and plenty of things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Wisconsin

Attractive, clean motel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and courtesy.
Cons: I expected the buttons on the elevator to light up and in one case the elevator didn't move. It may have been something I did. I chose the steps.
Location: The location was near several restaurants. A mall was nearby, and access, although limited by current road repairs, seems to be good.
Our experience was that we found a lot of "how can I help you" attitude in an obviously well managed motel. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff actually accomplished this with a genuine, pleasant smile. A quick breakfast was available and the fruit, dairy and pastries were fresh. The decor was modern but comfortable and attractive. Ours was only a one day stay but we have already recommended the motel to others in our family that go to the Madison area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacy from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was easy to find, the staff very friendly, the rooms clean, and the lobby very nice. We didn't use the pool so I can't attest to it, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Plus the bed was super comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient to Madison events

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Madison and easily accessible to the interstate.
Cons: Air-conditioning system, helpfulness of staff
Location: Close to many Madison area events
We returned to our hotel room about 11:30pm one night after being away all day. We had set the thermostat to 70 degrees to keep the room cool while we were out. When we returned to the room the temp was 77 degrees. Called down to the front desk and they said the air-conditioning unit was designed to turn off when it sensed their was nobody in the room, so regardless of what we set the temperature at it would get hot and humid in the room when you are gone the entire day. Needless to say, it took the entire night for the temperature to drop in the room and it made both nights we stayed there extremely uncomfortable to sleep since it was hot and humid (outside temp was in the high 80's) the entire weekend. Also, we mistakenly left some shoes and clothes in the room when we checked out and I have called the hotel staff at least 6 times to try and get my items send to me and still have not had success in doing so 2 days later. Staff has been extremely unhelpful, indicating that housekeeping is the only ones that can send these items to us -- and I have not been able to talk live to anyone in housekeeping yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Vary clean and the room over looked the city. We were vary impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bigell1 from Detroit

awsome

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay! Close freeway access. Close to local restaurants. The hotel was extremely clean and organized. From the small market to the 24hr Starbucks everything was great. Large rooms and great selection on cable. Free Wi-Fi was a plus. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Antelope, Ca.

Good location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Located close to the airport.
Location: UNO bar and grill is just a short walk and has excellent food and service.
Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Location was great. Close to the airport.