Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

disappointing!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: hot water.
Cons: cleaner rooms pool and outside areas accessible, internet available,
Location: there is a Denny's (which is really good), a waffle house, McDonalds, DQ, and gas station less than half a mile away.
This was a disappointing place. The inn staff were nice when we could find them. Room was ok, not very clean but wasn't filthy either. My feet were black by time I left though due to carpet being grimy. There was no frig or microwave when we arrived, but when we went back to office they said they would move one from a different room and put it in ours. The bathroom was so old I don't know if it was dirty or just really old. The tub was gray to black, cracked, and had mold and mildew in grout lines. Water has a LOT of rust as it came out brownish-red when we turned facets on. The bed was ok, and had clean sheets. However the biggest let down was the pool. We came expecting we would get to swim, the pool was not even open. It was drained and then left to mother nature to claim. Most of the outside areas were overgrown, or inaccessible. An there was no breakfast of any sort, nor internet available. overall very disappointed. Stayed 7/4/14 to 7/5/14.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Florida

Nice hotel located right off the interstate.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The room was spotless and my stay was very comfortable.
Cons: The only thing I did not like was that there was rust in the water. It also smelled a little like urine. I was able to take a shower though.
Very nice hotel for a quick stay. Yogi Bear park located right down the road. Also a Denny's and Waffle House. Very convenient and right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tampa

Worth the money

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Not a bad little country setting place. Beats paying the $300 a night price they were asking for in Tally to stay over on game night. Will be staying here again next year. Very convenient a mere 1/2 mile off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Iowa City

Posted Nov 6, 2013
This is an older motel, but it is clean, comfortable, affordable, and convenient to the highway. The owner is very friendly and told us about a seafood buffet at O'Neal's in nearby Madison, FL (six miles). The buffet was inexpensive and wonderful with peel and eat shrimp, fried catfish, and delicious southern vegetables. The evening buffet is only on Fridays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernie from orlando

decent motel close to the park

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: clean the linens
Things were clean and decent except for a washcloth on the rack full of hair not mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The 2 night stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The king size double beds and the water is always hot.
Cons: The plumbling the water has a rust base, but you are not drinking it.
Location: The inn is very old and that gives it a place of quitness. All the other motels are north of interstate 10. The price for spending the night is very
I stayed at the Deerwood Inn in Madison 2 nights. It is a cozy little inn that is connected to a camp site. It is a good place to spend the night and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Lumpy Ride

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The Rock Hard and Lumpy beds could be changes to more comfortable matresses.
Location: Good location just off I-10 with Restaurants nearby.
The Rock Hard and Lumpy beds could be changes to more comfortable matresses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Easy off the I-10

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to crash after 7 hours drive with 6 more to go. Very basic "70''s ambiance. Mattress good. Only complaint is for a non-smoking room it smelled of cigarette smoke and whatever chemical they tried to cover it up with
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RaymondR from Pembroke Pines, FL

Stopover en route to Tallahassee

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel that shows a lot of wear & tear but it served its purpose for a quick and inexpensive layover. Old tube tv but they had HBO. Small fridge had a broken shelf that had been replaced with a wooden board. Bring your own iron if you plan on saying here. Front desk personnel was extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Texas

a good night's resting place

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quaint Good enough At the right location of our days travel No ice machine No locks at all on any window No dead bolt on door Yet we felt secure enough. Nice pleasant woman that owns this rv park / hotel