Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The Double Tree is in the Heart of Campus with easy access to the Kohl Center. Room was comfortable and check in/out was quick and painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Kohl Center

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Install a fan in the bathroom
It was great. Stayed because we had tickets to the Badger basketball game. Biggest thrill was when Sam Decker arrived with his family to eat in the dining room after the game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kohler, WI

Noise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location to the Kohl Center Free parking Helpful staff
Cons: Noise fills the rooms Everything is a la carte
Location: The only reason to stay here is the location to the Kohl Center
Hotels are supposed to be a place for a good nights sleep. The walls in this place are paper thin. You can easily hear a conversation in the next room. This is why I cannot rate the Doubletree any higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a great getaway. The room was nice. Parking was easy, free and convenient. Room service was nice. At least a 6 or 7 out of 10. Nice hotel, we'd stay here in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great location near Kohl Center

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Desk staff were friendly.,helpful and efficient. Good food with excellent wait staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cheyenne-christ jfrom Reedsburg wi

Close to the Kohl Center!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I decided to stay in madison for the weekend celebrating our anniversary. The hotel staff went above and beyond from the beginning of the reservation through check out. Not only did we have a fantastic room, but we were welcomed into our room with lots of nice extras! The pool and hot tub was great, just a little weird to get to. (It's only accessible via the stairs). The badger land bar and grill served up some great cocktails (including my favorite: Vinique)! The next time we're lookig to get away in madison, we will definitely choose the Hilton Doubletree! Oh, and it's a block away from the Kohl center and two from State Street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom San Diego

Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Staff, Clean, oldish building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good hotel close to campus and downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, lovely room; husband said the fitness facilities were very good.
Cons: There was a lot of loud music at night, not sure if this was coming from the hotel or not.
Location: Central location for campus and downtown; short walk to where we had to go; lots of shops and places to eat nearby.
In Madison for a weekend course; this was the nearest hotel with vacancies. Pricey, but probably on a par with other local hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com