Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The price and the location above all else.
Cons: Add a minibar.
Location: What isn't there to do? It's a stone's throw from campus and, given that it's Madison, close to several bars and eateries.
The hotel was comfortable, conveniently located, and the staff was always courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Great location, friendly staff, clean and very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madisi

Staying for State Wrestling

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff was was above and beyond
Cons: Breakfast buffet earlier than 700 would be beneficial to guests that needed to leave early.
Wanted a place close to the Alliant Center and wanted a hotel that was clean and quiet. We got everything we wanted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great hotel!!!!! Clean, spacious, really realky nice. Great staff, great buffet, great service, great location, super well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The Double Tree is in the Heart of Campus with easy access to the Kohl Center. Room was comfortable and check in/out was quick and painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Kohl Center

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Install a fan in the bathroom
It was great. Stayed because we had tickets to the Badger basketball game. Biggest thrill was when Sam Decker arrived with his family to eat in the dining room after the game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kohler, WI

Noise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location to the Kohl Center Free parking Helpful staff
Cons: Noise fills the rooms Everything is a la carte
Location: The only reason to stay here is the location to the Kohl Center
Hotels are supposed to be a place for a good nights sleep. The walls in this place are paper thin. You can easily hear a conversation in the next room. This is why I cannot rate the Doubletree any higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a great getaway. The room was nice. Parking was easy, free and convenient. Room service was nice. At least a 6 or 7 out of 10. Nice hotel, we'd stay here in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimfrom Wisconsin

Stay here for December graduation from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for our daughter's graduation from the University of Wisconsin. There is no better place to stay for a December graduation. We were walking distance to the Kohl Center after a great, quick breakfast in the hotel. State Street, restaurants, the campus and Bascom Hill are all right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com