Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caryn from tampa, florida

Great hotel in Madison, close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: everything. Best: proximity to the university.
Cons: not a thing.
Location: within blocks of the University of Wisconsin. Easy walking town.
This hotel was top notch - I could not have asked for any better service or comfort. The folks behind the front desk were especially accommodating and helpful. In good weather, it would be so easy to walk to the government buildings and the university, all are blocks away. Plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance also. If I come back to Madison, I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very friendly staff and the hotel was clean and convenient to the University area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pet smell noted need more cleaning water pressure not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Illinois

Nice hotel walking distance to UW campus.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location close to the UW campus
Cons: The parking is very limited and tight.
Check in was prompt and painless. The staff was friendly and helpful. The whole facility was clean and well kept. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel - Bad Showers

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, pool.
Cons: The showers were terrible. Zero water pressure; it took forever for the water to get hot.
This hotel has a nice central location. The University and Capital are easy walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool / hot tub area is terrific, and was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from La Crosse

Excellent walking distance for our visit.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating to our needs. They stored our belongings between reservations and let us use the facilities.
Location: State St restaurants and bars.
Easy to walk to multiple destinations. Will always come back here while our son is going to school at UW-Madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Seattle

Best place to stay in madison

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Fabulous staff. Very helpful n accommodating. Super service with shuttle picking us up on campus n going to drug store - going above +beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Merrill WI

Double Tree Madison WI

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Fast and efficient check in and the staff were professional and polite. Rooms were very nice and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant food wasn't great. With the cost of the rooms a continental breakfast would be nice for the hotel guests.
Location: The location of the hotel was awesome. We could walk downtown and to the Kohl Center, did not have to drive anywhere until we left to go home.
We had an excellent stay in Madison. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff cordial and professional. We went to our first Badger Basketball game and it couldn't have been better except they lost. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Kohl Center. Many places to walk to as well. We would definitely stay there again. Only one negative comment is the restaurant food in the hotel was so so. I recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Dubuque, IA

Very nice hotel, large room, close to Kohl Center

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Big, spacious, clean!
Cons: Continental breakfast be included. For what I paid for our stay I thought that a continental breakfast could have been included.
Location: This hotel is two blocks from the Kohl Center, great for hockey and basketball games!
Hotel access was easy, the staff was very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookies they give you at check in are amazing! The rooms are very large and spacious with very comfortable beds. Bathroom is good sized but he shower is lacking. It's all glass with no door so the shower head doesn't spray very hard. Not a big issue but I thought it would be better. No continental breakfast was kind of a let down especially since the adult buffet was $13.95 and the childrens buffet which was exactly the same was $13.90! $.05 cents difference...why even charge any different!? If you're going to an even at the Kohl Center in Madison this hotel is in the perfect location. You park for free in the hotel lot and the Kohl Center is two blocks down the road behind the hotel. That was worth it right there, not having to fight traffic to park! I would definately stay at a Double Tree again! It was a nice experience!