Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good location close to campus and the center

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: hotel stuff, everyone I dealt with was unprofessional and unpleasant to even talk to
Location: campus, center
Per arrival I was shocked by the smell of cigarettes/nicotine at the lobby. The Hotel Stuff didn't care at all even when I said I have a 4 years old and I would/t book this super expensive hotel ($250 per night) if I knew they do not keep the facilities free of smoke. There was no answer or any attempt to ease my discomfort. I will never go to this hotel again. I do not recommend it to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nice clean hotel very helpful staff, close to downtown state street
Cons: Access to the pool
Excellent breakfast, great staff! Clean rooms comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peshtigo WI

Great location for UW activities

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was secure and had ample parking. The rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: We all agreed that the bathroom needed more light. We had to ask for more coffee but that was resolved quickly.
Location: All of the University-related events are within walking distance as well as food and bars and other college town things.
Our party arrived early and the rooms were not ready but the staff very graciously allowed us to park and informed us that they would call us when the rooms were ready which allowed us to venture out without any worries. The bar/restaurant was very nice as well as the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The price and the location above all else.
Cons: Add a minibar.
Location: What isn't there to do? It's a stone's throw from campus and, given that it's Madison, close to several bars and eateries.
The hotel was comfortable, conveniently located, and the staff was always courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Great location, friendly staff, clean and very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madisi

Staying for State Wrestling

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff was was above and beyond
Cons: Breakfast buffet earlier than 700 would be beneficial to guests that needed to leave early.
Wanted a place close to the Alliant Center and wanted a hotel that was clean and quiet. We got everything we wanted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great hotel!!!!! Clean, spacious, really realky nice. Great staff, great buffet, great service, great location, super well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Marinette

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great downtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels