Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, ia

Hotel is clean and nice

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Dan is a nice guy. The hotel room is very clean and hotel room has really great heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and great breakfast!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Thicker blankets for winter.
Location: Right across from a major mall.
We checked in late and the desk clerk changed our rooms so my elderly mother would not need to walk up a lot of stairs. The rooms were perfectly clean. Breakfast was great and the staff was constantly refilling food as it got empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erichfrom Greenville, SC

Old-school hospitality

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been staying at this property for decades, through different owners and brands. The hotel is maintained in prime condition. All the staff are super-friendly and accommodating. Although we booked online, they had our requested rollaway bed in our room before we arrived. Breakfast was well-stocked, with a good selection of cold cereals and make-your-own waffles. A great place to rest and refresh while traveling through the north country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2014
It's obviously not a 5 star hotel, and you usually get what you pay for but I think this was better than what I paid for. Clean room, comfortable bed, new TV, large mini-fridge, newer toilet, clean shower. What more could you ask for for $55
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by victoriafrom milwaukee

good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremyfrom Hickory Hills, IL

Nice hotel, away from downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a concert in downtown Madison. It was about a 15 mile drive from the downtown area, but taxis were readily available if you called one of the many services the town have to offer. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay one night! The room is good and very clean. If you need to book a hotel in Madison, I recommend this one!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room.New bed was comfortable .Good for a quick business trip.