Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Sweetest day getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean rooms, great space, friendly staff. The only negative is the breakfast. I would have expected something more than juice, coffee and muffins but overall this is an excellent hotel that is worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very comfortable with kitchen and small living space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Was on 1st floor, it was very noisy outside of the room, had to turn the fan on high just to block out the noise of a pump or engine of some type that went on and off every 10 minutes or so, continuously! Also very easy to hear through the walls of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CK from COLBY WI

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was everything we needed. Staff was very nice, but someone tried to brake into our car over night and broke the pin pad. Car was parked right in front of the hotel. I knew it wouldn't change anything but did tell the hotel about this and they said would talk to their security company that drives their parking lot to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy get to

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Clean
Fast check in and it was quite they kitchen was nice make your own dinner and able to keep thing cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens, convenient location and friendly staff. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAT from WI

Outdoor pool only.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice.
Cons: Okay for the price we paid.
Location: Close to shopping.
It was fine, but not what we wanted which was a hot tub and indoor swimming pool. Neither of these are on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m pleased that you were satisfied with our staff and our great location. Still, I am sorry that we did not have an indoor pool or hot tub for your enjoyment. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamra from Minneapolis

Perfect for my needs

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, location, kitchen and having a workout room, great value pricing.
Cons: High noise level in my first room on 1st floor. If you are concerned about noise, ask for a third level room. Staff was more than accomodating in move
Location: Easy to find, convenient to Hwy, good restaurants within walking distance, gas station, Jiffy Lube nearby.
I chose Extended Stay America so I could stay on my diet program by bringing in a blender and my own food, and use the workout equipment. The location was easy to find (yes, behind a gas station, but I didn't have any trouble at all in finding it), convenient to Hwy 12, quiet, an easy commute to my work site, and I was pleased with the number of businesses nearby, within walking distance. In fact, I was able to have my car oil changed (long overdue) at Jiffy Lube nearby while I was in town. The staff was so incredibly warm, welcoming and helpful, I actually extended my stay here another week (I had originally planned to switch hotels after the weekend).