Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks a lot nicer then it is.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Overall disappointing. Hot tub was broken. Staff completely unapologetic. Pull out sofa in room was HORRIBLE!!! The continental breakfast was decent. And the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Mosey from Milwaukee, WI

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The room was unremarkable, which was fine but there were multiple maintenance issues. The microwave was flashing an error message and didn't work at all. The DVD player wasn't hooked up to the wall mounted TV. When I tried to hook it up to watch my Netflix DVD I found that the cords weren't even long enough to reach the TV. The light next to the couch also didn't work. Essentially the room was made to look like a suite but essentially the amenities were just props.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Ruth, front desk clerk, was very personable and a hard worker.
Cons: Better windows facing highway side of building.
Location: There were many shopping and restaurant options in the immediate area. It was located within a few miles of lots to do.
I was in town for business and was looking for a quiet night's sleep. The room (suite) was very comfortable with kitchen accommodations. It was quiet besides the highway noise penetrating the windows. That part was horrible. I had a hard time sleeping through the night. However, the following night I stayed for pleasure, was in a studio room, which faced the back of the building, and it was very quiet. I found it amazing how different the noise level is depending on which direction the windows face. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay. I really liked the fact that they have central AC, not a noisy room unit, and it was nice and cool and quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Lots of noise between rooms.

Posted May 26, 2014
Can hear talking in hall clear as day. Can hear room above. 1st room we got wasn't cleaned. Staff communication was bad. Needs remodel. Don't let outside fool you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hotel Critic

Overall good. Breakfast needs improvement.

Posted May 9, 2014
Eggs may have been goat eggs. True source is unknown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Manhattan, Illinois

Close to all

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Rooms were very clean, workers very nice,pool little small but thats okay.close to alot of attractions.very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Mechanicsville, VA

Great value.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
A short night, arrived late, left early, but breakfast was waiting in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth close to the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was great looking outside but not very clean and not maintained at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from Onalaska WI.

OK.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Sound proof your rooms.
Location: Location was fine prefer to be on the other side of the interstate.
Far to noisey, should have complained at the time. Evelator not in service, had to carry things up to the room. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Only negative was a loud furnace.
I have no complaints. The room was large with a full size refrigerator. Beds were good. Staff helpful.