Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little put off

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was a little put off, Sat (7-11) mourning I had to take a rather cold shower. I mentioned this to the desk staff and was told someone would be in the fix the problem, it seemed to be a broken pump. When I checked out Sun nothing was mentioned about this inconvience. No sorry about that, hope everything was OK, nothing. This was a 300 dollar non-refundable stay. My wife was unable to come because of an emergency in the family. I'll think twice before booking in advance or with Hampton. I don't expect much, but a sorry about that would have gone a long way. Thanks Bill LaChance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay on our trip to Madison

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: POOL
Location: we stray on business trips in Madison a couple of time a year.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, with just the right amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location and easy to find. My 7 year old son say "The pool was fantastic!!" Breakfast was Excellent Top rated stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. Definitely would stay again when in Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted May 4, 2014
hot hot tub and fun pool. fun for our family stay, and great breakfast, tables needed to be wiped off more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids pool

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable but room clean. Kids pool was great. Breakfast was a wide variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Madison, WI

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Close to dining and shopping. Easy to get around. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Star

Hampton in Madison

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Comfy and great breakfast bar
Cons: Fix Hot Tub
Location: Good location- close to grocery stores and resturants and shopping
Hotel room was fine- breakfast really good- only complaint was hot tub was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendell from wi

Childrens Pool

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, nice room, wifi, very nice lobby to eat our carry ins and great breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub was not working so that was a downer for the adults.
Took our 2 1/2 year old grandson and the pool was a great hit-many activities for his size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Aesthetically appealing - trendy decorating and colors. Big windows in lobby and pool that let us enjoy the beautiful snow fall. Excellent whirlpool
Cons: Beds are usually PERFECT, but this time slightly less so.
Location: great access to West side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Nice till they woke us up with reconstruction

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Stayed two nights. Second morning hammering and pounding at 8am before we were awake. Full refund for second night by very kind staff! Otherwise good stay!?!