Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice area, close to family we were visiting.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: clean, new, quiet
Hotel staff was welcoming, and so accommodating. We loved our comfy room and the breakfast had a variety of foods and enough seating for many guests. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

What I have come to expect

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was always friendly and courteous. Room was large, comfortable and the a/c worked wonderfully. Free internet for my devices with good speeds.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It took roughly 25 minutes to get back and forth from Epic so no complaints.
I was here in Madison for Epic training. It took roughly 25 minutes to get back and forth from Epic so no complaints. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Room was large, comfortable and the a/c worked wonderfully (June stay). Free internet for my devices with good broadband speeds. A good breakfast every morning and fresh coffee served ALL day long. I highly recommend this establishment and chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul Harms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear the hotel worked out well during your time here for Epic. We have an outstanding staff and I will make sure to share your feedback with them as well and also look into the sofa sleeper. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Madison! All the Best, Paul Harms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Bed was comfortable and clean. Nice room. Hotel was easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn

stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: We got an excellent price for an exceptional hotel!
Location: Location was perfect! Restaurants and shopping center were within walking distance!
Excellent location. The hotel was clean and staff were nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice accommodations in Madison, WI!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this Hampton Inn was terrific. Location was perfect for our planned events and in a beautiful neighborhood, close to the freeway and nice restaurants, one within walking distance! Our stay happened to coincide with families who were here for a soccer tournament, but there was no problem with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too Many Kids

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Five different sport teams of young people made the hotel noisy and busy. The pool and spa area were too crowded to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Surprise!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Since it is a 10-15 minute drive to most places you want to visit, this is a convenient location. Happily surprised by the lovely little suite. Comfortable and wonderfully dressed bed. Breakfast? Included! We definitely would stay here again. I think the Hamption Hotels are now my new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, very nice breakfast included. Internet included for Hilton Honors members.
Cons: Having 2 people on the front desk. Serving a breakfast meat and serving only regular waffle flavor (not the chocolate)!
Everything was very nice with the room. It's very clean and set up nicely for relaxing with a comfy chair and a nice TV viewing angle. One thing the hotel could be more attentive about is staffing the front desk with 2 people at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAVID from MN

Nice hotel on west side of madison

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right on the west side of Madison, close to restaurants and other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Plymouth

Comfortable, quiet, and convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet, and convenient location. Only one issue I had was housekeeping knocking on the door at 9:00 am, when we were getting ready for the day. This typically happens when the cleaning crew wants to get cleaning early to make it an easier/earlier day for herself. Greatly unappreciated!